We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manager doesn't respond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manager doesn't respond”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Phoned Premier Inn Grimsby (before stay) and receptionist said she would pass on an important message to the manager and he would therefore ring back. It was important to me that they contacted me! Premier Inn Grimsby failed to contact me, no matter what the reason was. Therefore, my stay was spoilt!!!

A few problems with the room, no replacement room offered. One of the problems - card didn't always keep the electric to the room on. Lights etc. switched off often.

Hot breakfast was served on a plate from the kitchen, not all you can eat selection so you can pick your own. It leaves you feeling greedy if you ask for more!!! Prefer to collect my own selections like I thought Premeir Inn hotels do?

Not a good experience from the Premier Inn chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rikki p, Manager at Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Robbo053,

Thank you for your review.
At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

I have tried to send you a message via tripadvisor but am unable to due to your profile not accepting messages if you could please contact me on 0871 527 8478 opt3 as i have no other way of contacting you to discuss your complaint.

Kind Regards
Rikki Piper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    117
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
142
88
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Not in the most celubrious surroundings but inside the hotel is clean and smart. We stayed overnight in Dec 2012. Lots of pillows for my 2 kids and we had a great stay (just to sleep so didn't soend lots of time in Hotel). It was clean, fresh linen etc and good price online for family of 4.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Easy access to the town and M180, although not in very attractive surroundings as on ind est.,
The staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms very clean and well maintained with all the usual basics that one needs
Plenty of carparking and the food very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telephone14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The staff were very friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & tidy, the breakfast was very tasty and had good childrens activities in the adjoining restaurant. However the road signage could be clearer as you may get confused at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
529 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The surroundings to the hotel are not exactly attractive as it is in an industrial estate, but the reception we got was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well maintained and breakfast was substantial

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed one night with partner and 2 kids. Check in although self service was easy and quick. Rooms were spotlessly clean, never had to complain in any Premier Inn. The bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom is also clean and has the basic things you need - soap and paper.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn_rakowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel was spotless. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The lady on reception is very helpful and polite. Nothing too much trouble.
The restauarant next door serves a great brekkie and kids eat free with paying adults

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackarack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing