We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing grim about Grimsby Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nothing grim about Grimsby Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

There is something about a large flat screen television in a hotel room that signals all will be well. This Premier Inn has been recently refurbished, and as usual, they have added a nice big TV to the package, great stuff.
The room was up to the normal standard that I have come to expect from this group. I had a great nights sleep, hardly any discernible noise in the place.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly, extra tea and milk was no problem.
All in all, one of the better hotels in the chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    116
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
136
87
17
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Probably the best premier in I've stayed in. Great quality accommodation and friendly helpful staff. What more do you need? I had great nights sleep the food at the brewers fare eatery were good quality , good portion sizes and fairly priced. They do daily themed buffets which is a fab idea as well as the regular menu . All very much to my liking.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Visited this hotel twice and was never disappointed.
Room is quite big and it was recently renovated. Everything was so comfy and nice. Room was clean and specially the bathroom. I have noted no noises or any disruptions.
Plenty of parking (free of charge).
I have no bad things to say about this hotel!
The restaurant is just next to the hotel and has variety of foods, including buffets and carry nights.
I would advice to book as early as possible cause it could be full when closer to the date.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aria_o_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The rooms are spacious,modern and clean,staff very friendly and helpful .The breakfast was fantastic.Only gripe about the room is that in my opinion it should have 2 comfy chairs not just one.Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: higher floor room because the rooms are so warm and you can leave a window open all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jawa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here a couple of times and we love this premiere inn. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, spacious, and very comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect location which is close to Grimsby town centre, fishing museum, restaurants, football ground and is only 5 min drive to cleethorpes. The breakfast was a buffet style help yourself, with plenty to choose from. The pub next door is nice and serves food all day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazandelise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

we have stayed here at least twice a year for last seven years and always found service first rate from the receptionist down to cleaners. all the staff seem to care fore their customers and their wellbeing during stay. the bosses at prem inn should look at this hotel as a benchmark for their others

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfootuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good friendly service. Made to feel welcome upon arrival. Clean tidy rooms. Would be good to have hot chocolate as an option for a drink within the room.
Just a little hot in the rooms temperature setting needs lowering! Would visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rue-b-rue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing