We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Budget Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Choice Budget Stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Better than expected. We only wanted a cheap room for the night as we were out for dinner and drinks with friends and just needed somewhere clean and comfortable without breaking the bank. This exceeded our expectation and have to say the experience was good and would consider Premier Inn again for a similar situation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    119
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
143
89
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

stayed at the premier inn on christmas night with friends , had a beautiful room 100% clean perfect in every way,boxing day breakfast at the haven next door, had full english beautiful staff were so friendly and made sure we were looked after in every way could,nt do enough for us , so a big thank you to premier inn and the haven

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harvey2008doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed as a family before a trip to Donna Nook to see the seals. People sometime criticise Premier Inn but for me to book and know that 95% of the time you'll get a clean, quiet and comfortable room with a good breakfast next door is a bonus. The Grimsby one is no exception - all good, convenient for the main access routes and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The great strength of premier inns is that you know what you are going to get - clean, quiet, cold rooms that are practical and pragmatic, if completely soulless. This example is no different. The attached pub serves typical basic reheated pub food, and as the hotel is on the outskirts of Grimsby there is no alternative choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hillhead37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the premier inn at Grimsby on a night in December after I'd been to a wedding - the staff were happy to help, and swift in processing the room card key etc when I arrived. The room was to a high standard and very comfortable. I would recommend it for anyone wanting a budget hotel for a night or two.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spent the weekend in Grimsby and stayed in our Hotel of choice - the Premier Inn. When you arrive, what ever the time of day, a friendly face is there to greet you. Arranged for a ground floor room, which was roomy with plenty of hanging space and a large bed. Next door was a Brewers Faye, that provded the food. This was where we had breakfast everyday and a very good dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We go for a weekend in Grimsby most years round midwinter time to see the grey seal colony and the Premier Inn's where we stay when we do it.

It's a good motel, clean and is nicely maintained and has friendly staff. What you want in addition from a motel near the sea at this time of year is to be able to shut away the cold wintry night and the warm rooms do a good job of that.

The Premier Inn Grimsby looks dead easy to find on a map; it appears to be just off one of the main roads into town, but in actuality it's somewhat hidden away - not at the back, exactly - but several turns left and right down the street into a fairly industrialized-looking light industrial estate. You'll probably think you've gone at first as it seems unlikely there could be a motel hidden away down here.

The industrial estate might seem a pretty off-putting one, when you arrive in the dark in midwinter. It has many chain link fences - complete with regulation tattered Tesco poly bags hanging off the barbed-wire, all lit in the orange glow of the streelights - but this is not the Premier Inn's fault and things are greatly improved once you get inside. There's a Brewer's Fayre restaurant next door to eat at and if you don't fancy that Grimsby has a gigantic Tesco and a McDonald's within easy driving reach, and also many fine independent eateries (I'm not being sarcastic - most of the Indian takeouts we've had there have been delicious) that you can go to instead.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank draylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing