We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Standards Every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Standards Every time!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just as you would hope and expect....only the best with a Premier Inn, all aspects spot on! This particular inn is close to an A road, very busy at the best of times, however, this does not interfere with sleep times. The pub next to it is ideal for dining/breakfast, is mostly quiet and peaceful during the day, can get busy evenings/weekends. If you need to stay over in Grimsby this inn would be ideal, pretty much close to everything you need, Tesco superstore is minutes away, Asda superstore also minutes away, town centre..........you guessed it.......minutes away!

Room Tip: A room away from the pub entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maidinkent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    119
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
143
89
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

DD from Widnes. 10th & 11th Jan 2014
First class service. Cleanliness and a good nights sleep. Excellent value. We also included the Premier Breakfast for our stay and was thoroughly satisfied with the standard of food that was freshly cooked for each person to their specification. We did not book the dinner as we where not expecting a full house but on arrival for an evening meal were told that it would be at least 45mins before we could get a table. I think that this must reflect the good standard of food being served. We had to move on to another venue and we were not at all impressed. Motto is,--BOOK FIRST and enjoy.

Room Tip: !st floor rear. No 106 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

For his business my husband was doing a HETAS course at the Grimsby Institute for Further Education. He did not want to arrive on the Monday morning and go straight there, so booked to arrive on the Sunday. I decided to come with him for the break.
We came from the Humber Bridge direction, straight through and second left at the roundabout. Left and left again. It's on an industrial estate but we didn't mind. Plenty of parking and no height restriction bars - ideal if you are arriving in a van. We booked in with no hassle and found our room easily. There's no lift so you have to hump your luggage upstairs. Recently refurbished, nice en suite bathroom and pleasing layout. Everything we needed was to hand, loved the big screen television on the wall. (The restaurant is next door, food is good, breakfast from 6.30 am and staff very friendly). Extra internet access was available for my laptop, beyond the half hour given per day for free - £3 for 24 hours which I was glad of. Quiet on a night so no complaints there. The staff were very pleasant and always helpful. The Housekeeping staff were very efficient, friendly and keep the place beautifully clean. The experience has been a good one all in all. A tip of the hat to Premier Inn, Grimsby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 587JULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you want a clean room that can sleep 2 adults + 2 children on a budget the Premier Inns are ideal. There is a compromise on space, and the kids must sleep on sofa beds, but there is no compromise on cleanliness. Excellent for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDH-NCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

hotel is in good location but alot of traffic noise and noise from other guests and cleaners in the morning.
We were a family staying with two young children and room was a bit crowded with double bed and the two beds for the children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good value for money, with very comfortable beds. Not good if you require twin beds, one of you has to use the smaller and low level sofa type bed. Bathrooms are good,however, being pickie the bath is small and consequently has a small foot area when under the shower making you feel unstable.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401Peter_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Better than expected. We only wanted a cheap room for the night as we were out for dinner and drinks with friends and just needed somewhere clean and comfortable without breaking the bank. This exceeded our expectation and have to say the experience was good and would consider Premier Inn again for a similar situation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing