We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super efficient Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inns but this is the best so far the Staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. A number of my family stayed here for the weekend as it was my parents golden wedding anniversary and they live nearby.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here at short notice. Rooms are ultra-clean and really comfortable with a brilliant tv. Had a meal at the adjoining Brewers Fayre. Quick service and food was exactly what I would have expected from this chain, hot, fresh and tasty. Lots of people eating there which is always a good sign. Slept really well and enjoyed a lovely hot shower. Only thing I would say is that the brochure in the room states that a lone female will not be given a room on the ground floor and at the end of a corridor. Mine was both but I just turned up on the spur and I suppose it could not be helped. I certainly did not feel unsafe though so no worries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I could not fault the friendly staff nor cleanliness of the room - but unfortunately the mattress (albeit a brand new Hypno mattress - whatever that means?) was soooo rock hard that both my husband and I had very little sleep. The resulting neck and backache the following day made it a night to forget and we shall not be revisiting Premier Inn again if these mattresses are now in all of their hotels. The Great night sleep guarantee refund was honoured by the kind receptionist but to be honest I would preferred to have paid the bill and had a GREAT night's sleep instead :(

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank su k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently refurbished, everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Little out of town but no great problem providing you aren't reliant on public transport.
Haven Brewers Fayre next door, again very friendly staff. Food good quality, minor problem with one meal which was resolved immediately and without fuss, just how it should be.

Many establishments do not realise that it is how they resolve a complaint that is remembered rather than the cause. Full marks to the Haven, they've got it right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireDambuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Hotel had been refitted since our last visit and everything still seemed very new. From experience we asked for a room at the back as there is quite a busy road at the front.
Everything was okay with the room, clean and well-equipped. The new showers work better than the old ones and the relatively new mattress was superb.
Check-in and out was seamless.
Not much more to say, we had a good nights sleep in a clean, quiet room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

l This was for a birthday celebration and we found the staff very welcoming and helpful nothing was to much trouble. The bedrooms very clean and we slept very well. The meals were plentiful and you could have as much or as little as you needed. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends

Room Tip: If you book specify which if you have a disabled member of your party .they would then be allocated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Handily located and staff are pleasant and helpful. You pay for wifi (30 mins free) but it's only £3 per 24 hours.
It's co-located with a Brewers Fayre restaurant that provides average food and the usual selection of beers.
All in all I wouldn't object to staying again on business but I can't see it as somewhere I'd bring my wife for the weekend as it's located on an industrial estate (more or less).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#1 of 10 in Grimsby
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
429 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
1.7 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grimsby
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing