We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean and friendly”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stopped the night at the hotel on the way to a family break at Haven. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, a nice welcome pack was given to my 2 boys which helped settle them down later on and kept them entertained for a couple of hours. The room was immaculately cleaned and large enough for the 4 of us to comfortably stay in for the night, the restaurant attached had a fantastic play area both indoors and outdoors which enabled the boys to burn off some energy and the food was very well priced and excellent quality and value for money. Overall I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    122
    42
    4
    3
See reviews for
153
89
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed a night en route to the Dales at their £29 a room rate. Friendly and welcoming staff and a very clean room. The adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant provided a value for money evening meal and a good breakfast. The location is convenient for Grimsby centre and Cleethorpes. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaniac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This premier inn is in an industrial area on the outskirts of Grimsby but is very convenient for town or cleethorpes only a short car ride away. I have visited this premier inn a few times as I have a lot if family in the area and have always found it clean and welcoming. The only minor downside is that there is no aircon in the rooms. They do get vey hot and stuffy although you can open the window. This is fine although you do then get some minor outside noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inns but this is the best so far the Staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. A number of my family stayed here for the weekend as it was my parents golden wedding anniversary and they live nearby.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here at short notice. Rooms are ultra-clean and really comfortable with a brilliant tv. Had a meal at the adjoining Brewers Fayre. Quick service and food was exactly what I would have expected from this chain, hot, fresh and tasty. Lots of people eating there which is always a good sign. Slept really well and enjoyed a lovely hot shower. Only thing I would say is that the brochure in the room states that a lone female will not be given a room on the ground floor and at the end of a corridor. Mine was both but I just turned up on the spur and I suppose it could not be helped. I certainly did not feel unsafe though so no worries.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I could not fault the friendly staff nor cleanliness of the room - but unfortunately the mattress (albeit a brand new Hypno mattress - whatever that means?) was soooo rock hard that both my husband and I had very little sleep. The resulting neck and backache the following day made it a night to forget and we shall not be revisiting Premier Inn again if these mattresses are now in all of their hotels. The Great night sleep guarantee refund was honoured by the kind receptionist but to be honest I would preferred to have paid the bill and had a GREAT night's sleep instead :(

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank su k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently refurbished, everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Little out of town but no great problem providing you aren't reliant on public transport.
Haven Brewers Fayre next door, again very friendly staff. Food good quality, minor problem with one meal which was resolved immediately and without fuss, just how it should be.

Many establishments do not realise that it is how they resolve a complaint that is remembered rather than the cause. Full marks to the Haven, they've got it right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireDambuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.5 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Address: Europa Park Appian Way | Off Gilbey Road, Grimsby DN31 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Freshney Place shops, Grimsby Dock Tower and the award-winning Fishing Heritage Centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing