We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
250
126
45
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
126
45
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrean industrial estaterestaurant next doorplay arealenny henrythe pubno liftfamily roomgood nights sleepmain roadplenty of parkingexcellent stayreception staffbudget hotelnight's sleepvisiting familypleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our first visit to Grimsby Premier Inn, first thing you notice is the ample parking, disabled parking next to reception. Receptionist was very welcoming but did try and over-sell the breakfast ordering. The spacious rooms were very clean, well decorated and very comfortable, the beds are very large "king Size" beds that were comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep. Logging onto the 'wifi' I found to be hit and miss I managed to get the free 30mins put when I tried to buy a day's 'wifi' for £3.00 the system would not recognize me.
We would certainly stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Love premier inns , so reliably good value, great rooms, cleanliness and the attached restaurant was great too, really friendly smiley staff. All made us welcome , valued and important , we have small children so love knowing what to expect where ever we are in the country premier inn delivers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCrackett-Bakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Don't pay in advance as mistakes take too long to clear up or don't get cleared up ,staff are very friendly if you are short of extra pillows or tea and coffee or milk just ask and the friendly staff sort it out for you ........................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What can be said about Premier inn that has not already been stated a thousand times before.

This particular Inn is ideally sited just off the motorway leading from Scunthorpe to Grimsby, having said that it is a very quiet location with ample car parking.

The rooms are spacious and clean and a good nights sleep is simply waiting for you to close your eyes.

The staff were very friendly and as a commercial hotel chain the only thing that could improve the experience would be if you could ever expect to be able to book at the low prices that they advertise that the rooms start from - I think that you must have to book several years in advance or something lik that something which is very difficult to do in business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here recently while at work in the local area. I found the rooms to be spacious and clean, the beds were big I but found the mattress a bit hard but got used to it. Had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and was surprised at the choice and the quality of the food. The staff were very helpful and always had a hello or goodbye when I was coming or going.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews