We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beeches Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
83
71
39
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
71
39
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomfull english breakfasthotel is lovelyno fusscooked to perfectionfor sunday lunchvisit familystayed for one nightcouldn't do enoughbeachestinacleethorpesvenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Decided off the cuff to pop up the road to the Beeches. The bar and restaurant area has been revamped. (Tidy up and lick of paint) looks lot better and inviting. Very friendly team,although slightly slow service, I think due to staff shortage. However I would not use this a reason not to go. Food excellent . Good selection on menu and good prices. Was going to have 3 courses, but was content with main (venison) . Drinks prices good decent sauvignon blanc £17 ish. Paul Weeks who now owns this establishment and a good few around Grimsby and Lincolnshire seems to have the mix right. Good work fella.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazmc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This Hotel must rank as one of the best providing value for money. It deserves every success. It was warn and friendly, the room was large, spotlessly clean and very warm.
I was amazed at how friendly everyone was. There was a work ethic that is rare in these days, nothing was too much trouble and your every need was catered for. The food was fabulous and plenty of it, no hungry visitors left this Hotel. The way we were greeted when we went for our evening meal made us feel as if we were special but in a friendly manner. Damian was a dream and deserves every praise for his professionalism and attention to detail. A big thanks to all that made our stay memorable. A 5* Hotel at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

On Sunday 14th April we booked a family meal to celebrate my wifes birthday. Living locally we knew that the hotel and restaurant was under new management so did not quite know what to expect as the hotel had a good reputation before although our last meal here was quite a time ago. We were greeted by a pleasant young man who took our coats and immediately took our drinks order from the comfortable seating area. The orders were taken quickly and the drinks were taken to our table when the starters were ready. Our starter order consisted of smoked and poached salmon in filo , Pigeon terrine , Soup of the day - Fresh Tomato and two warm scallop and tomato salads allof which were extremely well presented and flavoursome. The plates were cleared efficiently and the mains followed soon after - I had the sirloin with pepercorn sauce which was medium rare as requested and was accompanied by a big stack of home made chunky chips , The chicken ballotine was with a prawn and salmon mouse with plenty of veg cooked to perfection not too soft or hard but the star of the show was what the three others ordered -the confit duck leg on chorizo mash which was melt in the mouth and the best ever tasted ! We requested a small break before ordering desserts which was no problem at all. Desserts were three lots of the excellent cheese selection with grapes ,celery , crackers and even home made plum bread and also two portions of sticky toffee pudding which was no small portion and recieved comments of "wow " and " mmmm " say no more ! The wine was excellent also and I can certainly recommend the top of the range Sancerre and the Argentinian Red Malbec. Overall the food was excellent and in my view what really made a difference was the personal service which was just the right mix of attention , knowledge and banter - well done as this combination i am sure is a recipe for success and we have already told family and friends who will soon be booking a meal here . It will not be long before we also return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Room was ultra clean and comfortable with a nice big bathroom (room 2) check in was efficient and friendly but the "wow factor" came as a pleasant suprise at breakfast...i ask Daryl (our waiter) if he had a Sunday Times...he said "no but I will get one"....he actually went out and got one from a local shop!!..unbelievable work ....... never would anyone do that elsewhere so welldone......also, the breakfast was Amazing.

small pointer for hotel: get the door lock sorted, its flimsy and sticks, over all a great place and great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed here with family for a funeral wake, Hotel is lovely the room was large and clean. The buffet food was delicious and plenty of it. Breakfast in the morning was lovely there was a lot of choice with fresh juice, cereal and fruit and then a choice of cooked breakfasts. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was ever to much trouble. Would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesssascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews