We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having heard about Travelodge investing in their older hotels I thought I'd try this one out for a wedding at Ancaster. As nice and clean as this one is, the thing that stood out for me was the customer service! Especially from Kathi. She was so nice and welcoming! This is more important to me as I work in customer services too. This hotel must have been updated quite recently as the rooms are amazing! The hotel overall was so warm and friendly. Travelodge rooms are generally quite basic, but I'd rather pay less and have a clean room (which we did!). The new beds are fantastic too. The location of this hotel is perfect and is one of the best Travelodge's I have stayed in!

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel and could not hear the road. This must be due to the new windows.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed there on business a few weeks ago. The room was reasonably spacious, clean and warm. In spite of being next to the main road and filling station the room was nice and quiet. The reception staff members were very helpful. Much better than some other Travelodges that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normski161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visiting relatives over New Year in Sleaford. Have been going to this lodge for many years but recent refurbishment is a great improvement. Heating is much better, fantastic shower and comfy bed.

Bit mean with electric plugs (Only find 2 - one for telly) and Tea bags. Could do with some more pictures etc to make it a little less functional. What about free wifi?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We travelled from Plymouth to Sleaford to spend time with family & friends. Fantastic, friendly staff who looked after us so well and went that extra mile to make our stay memorable - Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lowennacrownhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Made to feel very welcome,arrived slightly early but Kathi on reception was very accommodating and went out of her way to get me settled as didn't feel well after journey. Her and her colleague sue were very efficient and friendly making sure we had all we needed.highly recommend this travelodge. Very clean and well positioned with little chef on site too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Imogen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Fantastic hotel and friendly receptionists, very clean, tidy not worn out - not the receptionists THE HOTEL. Best I have stayed in. Must have been refitted in the last 12 months. Next to a busy road but I couldn't hear any noise. Very handy to park outside the door and its free

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent updated Travelodge with repainted rooms and updated reception area which is staffed 24 hours by friendly staff. Great value for money. The facilities were cleaned to a high standard and we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holdingham
10.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
284 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
10.4 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,770 reviews
11.5 mi away
Byards Leap Lodge
Byards Leap Lodge
#2 of 13 in Sleaford
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sleaford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Address: A17 / A15 Sleaford Bypass, Holdingham NG34 8PN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holdingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sleaford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sleaford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Holdingham
Travel Lodge Holdingham
Holdingham Travelodge
Holdingham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel Holdingham, Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing