We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Improved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Certificate of Excellence
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Have just returned from a one night stay , we stayed here 3 years ago and the building and rooms to say the least were shabby, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that everything was very much improved. Room was clean, wonderful shower, comfortable bed and very helpful staff .

Room Tip: Room 37 faces rear of building , therefore very good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    66
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
73
74
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thanks to the 'new' fresh look that Travelodge are applying to their hotels what an improvement. This hotel was welcoming, rooms were fresh, modern and very comfortable. Staff very friendly throughout. Will not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This travel lodge was so very helpful totally clean and extremely tidy and the staff where very friendly, Being on my own this really was a pleasure to stay and be part of the the travel lodge family.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank GRANMAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff team here are exceptional.
I also very much like the location within the fields of Lincolnshire with easy access to Sleaford, a town with good facilities and friendly people.
Thank you team Sleaford as always! I am a regular here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Another warm welcome from the friendly staff. Its the staff that make such a difference to budget hotel. It feels more like a family B&B than a big concern. Sue the receptionist is great fun just what you need to welcome you after a long trip.

Room Tip: If the RAF are flying from Cranwell avoid the rooms to the rear - it usually stops around 11.00pm bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony-likes-tearooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Being a business traveller I have avoided this chain for over 4 years .Indeed it was only fatigue that made me stop for the night.

What a great surprise. Very friendly check in as well as plenty of free parking. The room was immaculate and the general cleanliness of the hotel was clinically clean. The bed was probably the comfiest I have slept in for a long time.Room was nicely furnished clean and airy.

Checkout was simple.Friendly staff who asked about my stay .I will certainly be staying again. I just hope Travelodge use Sleaford as a benchmark of how it should be done.

Many thanks you are doing a sterling job

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had three nights at this Travelodge with two adults and two children in a family room and was not dissappointed. Clean rooms, polite and helpful staff. Refurbished about a year ago, I think. Far enough from the road to not suffer traffic noise in the rooms. Staff in the Little Chef next door are friendly and helpful too. We've stayed in three or four travelodges over the past year and this is the best one we've been in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holdingham
9.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
18.3 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
15.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sleaford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Address: A17 / A15 Sleaford Bypass, Holdingham NG34 8PN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holdingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sleaford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Sleaford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Holdingham
Travelodge Holdingham
Holdingham Travelodge
Holdingham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel Holdingham, Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing