We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baumber Park a real sanctuary”
Review of Baumber Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horncastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baumber Park
Ranked #6 of 8 Horncastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

A lovely place to stay, Clare provides a warm friendly welcome and was very helpful throughout my stay, I felt completely at home the moment I arrived. The bedrooms are large and traditional, there is also a guests living room. This is a working farm and although this is at the rear of the house there is noise at all at the front where guests stay. There are lovely walks and a beautiful garden overlooking farm land. During my stay the cows were calving at the time, my curiosity of farm life was fuelled by Clare's openess for me to roam around and experience the day to day workings. I wish I could have stayed longer, a real sanctuary.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielHugoRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

We only stayed two nights with Claire Harrison but found it a really fine experience. It;s a lovely farm that seems out of the way but is only 25 minutes from Lincoln and has fine places to eat nearby. The breakfasts were well done with Lincolnshire sausage a highlight. The only drawback was the bathroom being. a little cramped but the view and the size of the room more than nade up for it. A great spot at a great price.
Bob C.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a really lovely time. Clare, the landlady was relaxed, friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast, with eggs from the farm and great bacon - always a good sign! Our room was great and the house and gardens very lovely - perfect place to relax and unwind. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We stayed for two nights in this lovely working farmhouse in the Lincolnshire countryside. It is a fine old house with beautiful gardens and views: sheep and cattle graze in the field outside the window. The breakfast was very good with locally or home-sourced produce.

The hosts were very kind and recommended local restaurants and attractions. We also bought some very tasty free-range eggs from them.

We stayed in a twin room with separate but exclusive bathroom. The house was immaculately clean throughout.

This is handy for Lincoln, Horncastle and Woodhall Spa Golf Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Frogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baumber Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumber Park

Address: Baumber, Horncastle LN9 5NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Horncastle
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B on farm ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baumber Park Horncastle, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing