We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baumber Park
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dower House Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petwood Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leagate Inn(Coningsby)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golf Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
21
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade preservessuggesting places to visitlovely farmhousehome grownlocal walksenjoyed our stayb bone nightclairefarmlandcerealensuitelincoln
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for one night at Baumber Park with a colleague. The drive and outside aspect of the house is incredibly impressive and beautifully maintained and the standard of decor, comfort and cleanliness inside is just as high. It is a beautiful house and was a huge pleasure to stay there. The view from the front bedroom is wonderful - fields of beautiful cows and well maintained pastures. The rooms were decorated to a beautiful and very high standard and the information booklet in the room was really informative. There's real attention to detail here. Claire was interesting and helpful in every respect. The beds were really comfortable and breakfast was delicious. One tiny comment, only intended to be helpful, is that it would have been nice if there'd been some shampoo and biscuits in the room. I'm sure that they would have been provided if I'd asked. The hairdryer was!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We could not have wished for better place, Claire was very helpful in every way giving advise on the places we could visit and how to get to them, being on a farm it was nice to wake up and see the cattle from our bedroom window.
The room itself was a nice size with a bay window, the shower although a little on the small side it was suitable for our needs although we did think a hand rail in the shower would be an asset from the safety point of view.
Whilst the weather was rather wet at times it did detract from our stay there.
We used the guest Lounge on most evenings Claire made sure it was warm for us

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301Sonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for a weekend recently here and found it to be excellent like other reviewers. A lovely manor house, very clean, the hostess was very friendly but not intrusive. The food was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the homemade home grown stewed fruits and marmalade. The bacon and sausages were of very good quality. There was a lot of local information about interesting things to do locally and Claire was happy to chat if you wanted to also to give information. So we would thoroughly recommend this charming BB and intend to return ourselves.

Room Tip: The double bedrooms have ensuite shower rooms and the twin bedroom has an bathroom just across the hall. The double bedrooms at the front have lovely views across the countryside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We enjoyed three nights at Baumber Park. Our room was spacious with a large bay window. Clare was a wonderful host and most helpful in providing suggested places to visit. Even the weather was terrific.

Anyone visiting this part of Lincolnshire should consider a stay at Baumber Park.

Room Tip: Our room was not ensuite; however, we had our own small bathroom across the hall. We knew this in advance, however, and had no problem with it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

In Cambridge and heading to Yorkshire, Horncastle seemed a good stop-off - especially with never having been to the the area before. And I see why - it feels miles from anywhere!
Originally envisaging one night, I was so glad to have heeded another reviewer's comment that their single night's stay's only regret was not having had more time at Baumber Park.
It is such a wonderful treat. Do go. It is a solace. a sanctuary, a wonderful piece of England.
Clare could not have been kinder. She gave us excellent directions (needed in relatively remote and seemingly mobile-phone reception-free zone) and even stayed up late for us. The following day she obliged us with the fullest of locally sourced cooked breakfasts imaginable.
I was personally very excited to find the only other grower of the Jostaberry I have met so far and to see how wonderfully she set it before us; no ordinary preliminary to the fragrant eggs and b.
The garden is quite a curiosity of pond-life, caged fruit and floral brilliance - part walled, part open through verdant arches to disappearing horizons of fields, laden with rare-breed cattle.
Warned away from Skegness, we chose instead the beautiful treasure of Lincoln which I am almost embarrassed to have never thus far had the pleasure of visiting.
We were well advised on good walks and evening eateries in the area and even offered a lift back by our considerate host!
It seemed a shame to have to go after our second breakfast but with Claire's directions on the prettiest route home amazingly we happened upon a full field of poppies in which to picnic dreamily.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barneyr457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews