We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horncastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greetham Retreat Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in Rosie's Rest at the Greetham Retreat from the 16th to the 23 August. We received a lovely welcome from both Rob and Jeanette . The cottage was lovely and they have thought of everything as it is brilliantly equipped. The surroundings are very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.
We had a lovely stay in Greetham and enjoyed visiting all the attractions in Lincolnshire. We would certainly highly recommend staying at the retreat if you are in the area. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lizzy46_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Greetham Retreat Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We returned today from a lovely five day break in Katie's Corner. As a family of five it suited us perfectly.

The attention to detail was excellent with all facilities of a very high standard. We were provided with a high chair, stair gates and a cot.

Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just back from a thoroughly enjoyable and restful week at Greetham Retreat. The facilities are first class and and our hosts Jeanette and Rob very friendly and helpful. We are in our seventies but fit enough for the rather steep stairs and for negotiating the jacuzzi bath tucked under the sloping roof. Older and less mobile guests may need to consider this although the owners' information does make this clear.
Our interest in antiques was well served by local shops and emporiums in nearby Horncastle and a couple of visits to the huge antiques multi-venues at Helmswell near Gainsborough c. 45 mins drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just arrived home from a fantastic 10 night stay in Maggie's Mews. The whole experience was wonderful. The accommodation was lovely and clean, modern and had everything you needed. The spa bath was a real treat. My daughter lives in Lincoln and had never been to the Lincolnshire Wolds and neither had we, the area is great. Rob and Jeanette have loads of ideas of where to go, there are loads of leaflets available for nearby attractions and walks. Our 2 dogs were also made very welcome. The whole area is dog friendly including the fantastic beaches and nearby pubs and local cafes. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Depends on how many people are staying. There are several options.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caro475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

At the end of July our family (granny and Grandad, mum and dad, two children and Meg the cocker spaniel) had a wonderful holiday in this very comfortable holiday accommodation. The weather was perfect and we visited so many places which we all enjoyed. Jeanette and Rob couldn't have been more welcoming. The whole atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed. On the Wednesday evening we even had an impromptu concert in the courtyard by a super a capella singing group who were staying at the caravan site . Rob and Jeanette invited everyone to join in and generously set up a table with wine and nibbles in the middle of it all and all the guests had a very happy time!! The facilities in the house were excellent - everything was immaculately clean - Granny and Grandad had a downstairs bedroom and en-suite so it suited our circumstances very well. I would recommend it without hesitation. Jill D.Swaffham.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just got home from a peaceful, quiet stay at Greetham Retreat. Stayed in the fabulous Katie's Corner and it was lovely! Not only did my family and I enjoy it but our 2 dogs (Alfie & Angel) had a great time. We went many places like Mapplethorpe and Skeggness and the beaches were not far at all! Thank you ever so much for making us feel at home, we enjoyed every minute of our stay! We will be back for another lovely break.

Room Tip: Choose one that's best for you.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at Greetham Retreat - our second visit. This time we were a family group of 9 adults staying in Kates Corner and Maggies Mews. The accommodation is clean, modern and comfortable with everything needed for a self catering holiday - including a bottle of wine and a plum fruit loaf in the fully equipped kitchen.
Two of our group had mobility assistance needs (both could walk with assistance) and access to both the interior and exterior of the cottages was fine.
The communal courtyard was put to good use during the fine weather on our trip for both coffee and meals by all of our party.
We can recommend the George & Dragon pub for the Sunday carvery. Good value pub food - but booking is advised. We can also recommend the Old Stables in Horncastle for good coffee and lunch.
So thanks again to Rob and Jeanette for helping with our very enjoyable week at Greetham.

Steve M and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SteveM796759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horncastle
3.3 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
8.8 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
964 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
413 reviews
18.2 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
24.8 mi away
Treetops Cottages
Treetops Cottages
#1 of 1 in Grasby
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greetham Retreat Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greetham Retreat Holidays

Address: Greetham Lodge Tetford Road | Greetham, Horncastle LN9 6PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Horncastle
Price Range: £23 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greetham Retreat Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetham Retreat Holidays offers 4* star Gold Award luxury self-catering accommodation surrounded by breathtaking views over the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds, this is the perfect place to stay for those who want to just relax and unwind in the peace and quiet of the countryside. We have five individual holiday cottages or apartments all 4 star Gold Award rated by Visit England, some for larger parties of either six or four people, along with three further cottages which are for just 2 people, making then ideal for couples and that romantic getaway. The five self-catering cottages at Greetham Retreat are Katie's Corner that sleeps 6; Maggie's Mews that sleeps 4; Wendy's Wing, Rose's Rest and Laura's Loft that all sleeps 2 each. If all the cottages are booked together they can accommodate up to 16 guests making it ideal for a larger family gathering. All the self catering accommodation is modern and stylish with a fresh and comfortable homely fee, having quality real leather sofas, real oak wooden furniture and floors. Fully fitted modern kitchens with integrated appliances including dishwasher, fridge/freezer, electric fan oven, microwave and ceramic hob. Washing machine and tumble dryer also available. Guests can enjoy four acres of private grounds that include wildlife ponds, wildflower meadows, new woodland areas with paths and seating taking full advantage of the glorious views. The location is perfect for walking, cycling, birdwatching and anyone interested in nature conservation. We now also offer guests staying at Greetham Retreat a wide selection of all natural Holistic therapy and massage treatments. Free Wi-Fi internet access is also provided.In addition, we also have an award winning Caravan Club CL site for touring caravans with full electric hook ups and five all weather hardstanding pitches plus a heated campers shower and toilet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greetham Retreat Holidays Horncastle, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing