We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cafe/bistro in Crowthers garden centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Botts Coffee Shop

Botts Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Nestled in the heart of Crowders Garden Centre, our cafe is the perfect place to stop and refresh. Select from mouth watering freshly baked cakes and scones, freshly brewed barrista style coffees and teas, and a great menu of lunches and ligh bites. Choose from our bistro style tables, soft seating sofa area, or perhaps a sunny rest in our conservatory overlooking the Garden Centre. We pride ourselves on our home made, locally sourced food, relaxed friendly ambience, and our happy regulars! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice cafe/bistro in Crowthers garden centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for afternoon cup of tea and slice of cake. Nice garden centre and good cafe with food and drinks. Average prices , clean and presentable although ladies toilets need a regular tidy and a decoration.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood-Cafe, Public Relations Manager at Botts Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I love this coffee shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is a welcoming, friendly and modern place with a good selection of tasty food and delicious cakes. Relaxing atmosphere and the added benefit of a garden centre to stroll around afterwards.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood-Cafe, Public Relations Manager at Botts Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. We are very proud of our delicious cakes, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Horncastles best cafe by miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This café is a well kept secret as its just out of the town centre at Crowders garden centre.

Lots of parking spaces, Its stylish, modern, immaculately clean, spacious and has pleasant staff and excellent food. Its always a joy to visit,

I highly recommend you try it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony-likes-tearooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood-Cafe, Public Relations Manager at Botts Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with us; and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good potential that isn't exploited”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is an eatery that has a good ambience and lots of potential let down by average food that isn't value-for-money.
The jacket potatoes are tiny, The quiche portions small, the coleslaw looks like it's been cut up with a bandsaw and the dressing none-existant.
Please get your act together Botts - you can do better than this !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Often pop in for a coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Having moved from a town that had a Costa coffee, Sunday mornings would often find us with the papers and an hour of relaxation with a coffee... Botts is our new Costa, offering delish cakes, and tasty snacks

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonsOnLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Botts Coffee Shop also viewed

Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Botts Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing