We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

At Last Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horncastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
At Last Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Horncastle B&B and Inns
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had an Easter weekend 3-night booking at At Last. I chose it more for its convenient location to where I needed to be, where usually I tend to select from an hotel chain that I trust like Marriott or Accor.

At Last provided much more than I could ever expect. The room quality and facilities were exceptional and far better than any B&B I have ever stayed in. In fact the room was on par with a top executive suite in a major hotel. The en-suite sported both a spacious shower and a spa bath.

The breakfast was perfect. The food quality was way beyond my expectations and clearly proprietor Liz Rivers has paid great care to detail.

Free use of the wireless broadband was also available and indeed used.

I felt welcome, secure and extremely comfortable at At Last and highly recommend it.
If ever I am near Horncastle again I will be sure to book my accommodation here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallGuy-2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for 4 wonderful nights, Liz and her family were so helpful with advising where to go and supplying us with leaflets and maps! The breakfast was a very good selection, I particularly liked the Tayberry jam, home made of course. The accommodation was very clean and had everything you could want for a short break, only the weather let us down, being so cold, but we still enjoyed our break. Positive we will return, when its is warmer. Good base for touring around a lovely area.

Room Tip: A good view of the garden and see all the goldfinches, blackbirds and even a peacock. The room is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked into At Last B&B for a break that included a day at East Kirkby to see the Lancaster Bomber - and we're so pleased we chose to stay here. We had the Superking bedroom - a large room with a very comfortable bed, loads of wardrobe space, a large TV, easy chairs, wi-fi, hairdryer, tea & coffee supplied, along with fruit, biscuits etc - everything expected from a Boutique Hotel without the huge tariff! After a full day at East Kirkby we were exhausted and so thankful of the jacuzzi/bath to relax us before retiring for a sound night's sleep. The bathroom was also of a good size and had a walk in shower too which was unexpected but nice to have the choice. Breakfasts were generous and Liz's Tayberry jam is soooo tasty that for once I preferred jam to marmalade - which is also home made! Liz and Gary were very welcoming and helpful with directions, local restaurants etc and when we left we felt we'd spent a short break with friends.
At Last is situated off the beaten track so a car is necessary however all major attractions & towns to visit are so easy to reach from At Last which is about 3 miles from Horncastle. If we return to the area we would certainly stay here again and cannot recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnauzerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skeggy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

What a beautiful B&B! We stayed for one night but could have stayed for lots more! After a lovely warm welcome, we were shown to our room which was just gorgeous. We had the Superking room, and it was beautiful. Luxurious furnishings, lots of space and a very comfortable bed. Then we discovered the jaccuzzi bath in the bathroom! Fantastic! Liz's attention to detail is great, you really couldn't ask for more. Brilliant value for money. Breakfast was delicious, with a good choice to suit all tastes. The location is slightly out of the way, and very beautiful, but a taxi into Horncastle was only £6, and took less than 5 mins. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank readybec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

What a great find, a totally fabulous and homely B&B, secluded and quiet in Horncastle. We stayed at this B&B for a night last week on our way home from holiday and were really pleased that we did. The room was extremely comfortable (we had the twin), with a large on-suite shower. There was a good selection for breakfast which was plentiful and freshly cooked. The wild peacock was added entertainment, and all at an extremely reasonable cost...we would certainly go back. Thank-you very much Liz for looking after us, we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Susan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horncastle
2.1 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
5.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
5.5 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Magpies Restaurant with Rooms
7.4 mi away
Glebe Farm Apartments
Glebe Farm Apartments
#4 of 8 in Market Rasen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Last Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Last Bed and Breakfast

Property: At Last Bed and Breakfast
Address: Edlington, Horncastle LN9 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Horncastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Last Bed and Breakfast is just 2 miles from Horncastle, in the village of Edlington. Horncastle is known as "The gateway to the Lincolnshire Wolds". Ideally situated for Lincolnshire's many attractions. Such as the historic city of Lincoln, Motor Sports at Cadwell Park, Market Rasen for the horse racing, Skegness for the coast and the Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre at East Kirkby. Golf at Woodhall Spa, Sandilands, Seacroft and Kenwick Park are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Last Bed And Breakfast Horncastle, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing