We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab breakfast”

Myers Cafe & Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family run café tearoom situated next door to our artisan bakery and deli. We serve traditional home cooked food, freshly prepared on the premises using local produce along with a full range of breads and other goods from our bakery. Our menu includes; breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas, along with daily specials, a children's menu and a full range of deliciously tempting homemade cakes.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Visited Horncastle and decided to have a breakfast in this lovely cafe. It is clean spacious and staff very friendly. We had a full English which consisted of the best bacon I have tasted in a long time, sausage 2 fried eggs or scrambled, toast and choice of baked beans, mushrooms or tomatoes.It was well presented and cost £5.95 well worth it. It is a cafe that has its regulars and staff where really friendly and knew what their regulars wanted. Would definitely go back here and recommend. They have a bakers and deli next door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curlystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Always made to feel very welcome here even with a lively 4 year old .Food is always fresh and full of taste and its a real nice atmosphere just to sit and chat .

Helpful?
1 Thank Hewson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New look Myers”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I try to make a point of coming into Myers when I am in the area and am impressed with the new décor. This will just add to the overall excellent service that I always receive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Coffee & Scones excellent”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only popped in for a quick coffee but were tempted by a scone! Very clean, good friendly staff, food look excellent on other tables. We will certainly be back making sure we are hungry next time. Lovely to have such a clean well managed eatery in the vicinity. Try it, you wont be disspointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great New Look”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I have always enjoyed eating at Myers but the new decor and revised menu are excellent, smart and tasty. Especially good and lots of fun are the new drinking glasses. America meets Britain, I commend it to all.

Helpful?
1 Thank ac840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myers Cafe & Tea Room also viewed

 
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Horncastle, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Myers Cafe & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing