We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family pub”
Review of Two Twenty Two - CLOSED

Two Twenty Two
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Lincolnshire is the food county of the UK and where better to savour the delights of fresh local food than elegant gastro lounge Two Twenty Two at The Habrough. The restaurant specialises in high-quality British and European cuisine. Large open log fires, antique furniture and fine art complement the food and provide a memorable and relaxing dining experience.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“family pub”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

this pub is very clean staff are vey helpful food sometimes too much to eat drinks reasonable no rush rush staff let you take your time after you food is done I used this a few times when in this area

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank walneybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Grimsby, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Steak Night”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My partner and i went to The Habrough as we had seen a deal on Twitter were on a Thursday you have two steak dinners and a bottle of wine for £30.

When we arrived we were asked to take a seat with a menu and the waitress would come over and take our order. Whilst we were waiting my partner went back up to the bar to order our drinks.

We waited about ten minutes which was fine as we had our drinks and we could see just how busy the waitress was (there was only one which i found strange as she was running round like a headless chicken!)

The choice of steaks on the deal was rump or rib-eye, we both ordered the rump and we were then promptly shown to our table.

It was a rather long wait, but, was well worth it when it came, the portion was far too big for me, but it was very nice, you also got chips, a mushroom, onion rings and a grilled tomato with the steak.

We will be returning to this restaurant and definitely will be doing the steak night deal again as it is such good value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Came here for family celebration in may and had a lovely meal so returned on Saturday for our wedding anniversary. What a disappointment. Huge wait despite an almost empty restaurant, miserable and unhelpful staff, when the meal finally arrived it did not resemble my previous experience. I was advised the chef has changed recently. Apparently not for the better! Waste of money, waste of an evening and I was left apologising to my wife on our anniversary. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toofrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening with friends”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We had an evening here with some friends,and found the experience very pleasant. We were well looked after from the moment we arrived and the food was well presented and appetising.
One thing which would have been helpful, which is sadly lacking from English hospitality is, when it's established that you've arrived for a meal, why can't the receptionist invite customers to take a seat,and then, after a minute send the waitress over to take the drinks order ? Alas, not on this occasion, I had to wait in front of the bar while a loud conversation was taking place beside me between a man sat on (one of the most hated pieces of pub arrangements) bar stools,and a party sat at a table nearby.Suggest get rid of bar stools. If bar had been busy, which it wasn't on this occasion, the aggro of fighting for space at the bar spoils what may have been a pleasant evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Taken there by friends this was a really nice evening, staff, food were brilliant. If you want somewhere to go for a quiet evening by yourselves or friends you couldn't go far wrong with here

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 827SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Twenty Two also viewed

Immingham, Lincolnshire
Immingham, Lincolnshire
 
Immingham, Lincolnshire
Immingham, Lincolnshire
 
Immingham, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing