We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby exterior, shabby rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of De-Kyme Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Immingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
De-Kyme Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Immingham
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shabby exterior, shabby rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

stayed one night with several family members. due to a family emergency, rooms in need of a makeover, the only good thing was clean towels in the rooms., and the bed linen seemed clean. one room was booked double, give a single, toilet would not flush, moved to another room, given a single!. We also booked a family room which was a double bed and a single, very small and basic, toilet seat fell off the toilet as it was not attached! trouser press fell off the wall! extension leads used on the dressing table for hairdryer etc. No hot water for all the guests, as the Manager had forgotten to ORDER OIL!. had to shower in cold water. No instructions on fire regulations on the rooms, no instructions given as to how to get into the hotel after the bar closes. When it does there is no staff on duty so you are left alone and locked in the premises!!! would never stay here again, the Manager needs to get her act together, how they have a licence I will never know as it must be going against every health and safety regulation for hotel licence and fire regulations. However most of the staff were very nice and tried to be helpful, although embarrased. the cooked breakfast was nice and is not included in the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishlady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stayed for 1 night which was really nice...have sent corrrespondence to the correct address and it bhas conveniently not arrived!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Immingham hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel because of a friends birthday party and it wasn't great, however I am sure that there are worse places to stay out there. There were a few small things that I found slightly annoying about my stay such as the fact coffee was available but there was no tea bags or milk. As you are aware after getting back to your room after a night of drinking alcohol you will probably need a few glasses of water throughout the night, and as I went to get a drink of cold water, even after running the tap for around 2 - 3 minutes ... the "cold water" was actually warm - which I'm sure is unsafe. There were also no towels available in the hotel which meant the shower facilities were unusable unless you fancied drip-drying ... The bed was comfortable (even though a sheet wasn't available to put on the mattress).

To conclude, I probably wouldn't use this hotel again unless there wasn't anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewist23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

Stayed here with my partner in early November - not familiar at all with the area, and to be honest when I pulled up outside the pub, wasn't too sure on what it woulld be like cos it does look a little dated. However, I was very very pleasantly surprised by the welcome I got, the standard of food and the friendliness of the staff - especially the owners - can't remember their names though. A real 'locals' pub but we were made to feel real welcome. The entertainment was great too. Thanks guys.

  • Liked — Scrupulously clean
  • Disliked — A bit dated
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Immingham
2.7 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pelham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Immingham
2.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.9 mi away
Black Bull Inn
Black Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Immingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Kyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Kyme Hotel

Property: De-Kyme Hotel
Address: Washdyke Lane, Immingham DN40 2HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Immingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Immingham
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
De-Kyme Hotel Immingham, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing