We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Black Bull Inn

Black Bull Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Black Bull Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Immingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Visited this wonderful Inn for one over night stay and we could not have asked for better, Owners and staff were ever so helpful and couldn't have done any more for us. The food was fantastic and portions were huge, everything served very hot and well presented, everything homemade, room was large and clean and bed very comfortable, if you get a chance please call in here and you will not be disappointed.

Veronica and David Scotland and Xena the puppy

Room Tip: get in early to get en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here as I had business at the nearby power station. The room was clean and comfortable located in a building adjacent to the main building.
I had a very enjoyable meal in the restaurant with good local produce and the steak on a stone was first class.
After a good nights sleep I had an excellent breakfast.
Good value Recomended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAYKAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have been to the Black Bull a few times now for food and drinks, the food is excellent, nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff. I recommend the Steak on a stone, the best steak with all the extras I have tasted. Home made chips, with salad bar onion rings and plenty of it too. The place itself is in beautiful surroundings, clean and traditional highly recommend :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I can highly recommend the food, drink and service in this pub. It has an excellent and varied menu, a warm and friendly atmosphere and the best pub food I've had in ages. We will definitely eat here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Valmayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived late and was greeted by the very friendly owners who instantly made us feel at home and also gave us helpful tips for our oncoming bicycle trip through England. The en-suite room was clean and spacious and the breakfast made us full for the rest of the day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

my partner and i stayed overnight and what a wonderful time we had, the owners were so friendly they took time out to socialise with us and showed us around and we were amazed as was spectacular. not at all what you expect. the room was very clean and had everything in which was needed and food was delicious. my partner had steak on stones and really enjoyed it. breakfast was so filling we never ate anything else till tea time. would like to say big thank you to caroline and steve for making our stay so pleasant and we are already planning to come to stay again but hopefully for longer once again thanks to you both and also to your staff x

Room Tip: we stayed in room 14 which was overlooking car park so was away from road and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawngaveupfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The first impressions as the Black Bull is approached are less than inspiring. It's a pub in large but fairly ordinary North Lincolnshire village. It doesn't pretend to be anything else. The rooms are situated in a building across the car park and are basic, clean and comfortable although I did get the impression that this part of the business was a work in progress.

The service is great. Staff are helpful and friendly and work hard to make sure that your stay is a good one. The food is very good - a decent choice that's well cooked and presented. The pub has a good selection of locally brewed beers if you like that sort if thing...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Hi
Many thanks for posting a review with your most valued comments about the Black Bull Inn. You are entirely correct that this is a work in progress as we improve the facilities here. Our plans include further accommodation but we are improving the overall appearance at present. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed. Since your recent stay, we have engaged an additional Chef who has an excellent reputation in this area and we are now able to offer a continental A la Carte menu as well as our existing menu. Steaks served on hot volcanic stones are now also available, with a wide choice of traditional and exotic meats, and are proving increasingly popular. Hope to welcome you again. Stephen and Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Black Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bull Inn

Address: Townside | East Halton, Immingham DN40 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Immingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Immingham
Price Range: £40 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for accommodation adjacent to a friendly pub / restaurant in the Immingham / Barton area, then look no further. The Black Bull Inn is a traditional free-house in East Halton; ideally located for customers throughout North and North-East Lincolnshire. We offer a wide range of services and have many facilities available; including:Wide range of ales and cidersBed and breakfast accommodationChildren's play areaFitness suiteExtensive menu and bar snacks available every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Black Bull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bull Inn Immingham, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing