We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarborough Hotel(Grimsby)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
282
138
55
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
138
55
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy duckmaster of ceremoniessense of humourafternoon teafrom start to finishcouldn't do enoughlovely groundswedding breakfastgarden roombirthday celebrationrestaurant managerwedding venuelovely mealwaiting stafffront of houseoriginal buildingcouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just wanted to say how wonderful everyone at oaklands hall hotel was...we have been together 8 yrs and we chose the oaklands to have our wedding reception. Our day was truly perfect and all the staff were excellent the day could not of gone any better. Thank you to everyone who made the day perfect. Room was excellent and so was the breakfast...thank u

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacywace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmatthewsgm, General Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

It’s great to hear you had a great day and that all was perfect for you, I hope you enjoy your honeymoon and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel with the family.

Kindest Regards
Richard Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Having had an enjoyable lunch with two other couples we recommended using the Oaklands for a 20 year anniversary luncheon for approx. 50 people from our Probus Group. The General Manager was most welcoming and hospitable, the staff were very helpful, courteous and effecient. The food was excellent and nicely presented and we are looking forward to our Christmas lunch in December.
Having seen how run down this lovely hotel had become everyone was most impressed by what it's current owners had achieved in bringing it back to it's former glory and we wish them every success for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodwin456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmatthewsgm, General Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments about the Oaklands Hall Hotel.

It was my pleasure to host your luncheon at the hotel and I can’t welcome you back soon enough for your Christmas luncheon with us.

I look forward to seeing you in the future

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

After staying at the hotel i would definatly come again. The staff were very attentive and catered to the customers every needs. They were all friendly and greeted everyone with a smile on their faces when entering the hotel. The food in the comfy duck bistro was superb and cooked to perfection. There is something on the menu for everyone and you wont be disappointed as there is a wide selection. I would definatly bring the family up for a weekend break and stay at this hotel as i couldnt find a single fault. Thankyou to everyone for making my stay brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

check in was great, staff at reception very friendly even got a room upgrade! thats where it went wrong, upon entering the bathroom the white bath was covered in all different types of bodily hair.....yuk! staff in the bar came across as arrogant at first, maybe this was their sense of humour?? reception and check out staff though was very polite and courteous

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmatthewsgm, General Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It disappoints me to read your views of the Hotel and that your experience was not to our high expectations and although we started your visit well with a complimentary upgrade I would like to offer my apologies that you were let down by the room.

I would be grateful if you would contact me at the Hotel to discuss your stay further.

Kind Regards,
Richard Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have stayed at the Oaklands 4 times now and every visit has been excellent. The staff are exceptional, the reception staff have always gone out of their way to suit our needs, having a baby and a 3yr old plus 4 adults in our party. The dining room staff are also superb and are always very obliging. Breakfast is excellent - crispy bacon, Lincolnshire sausages, eggs as you like and very tasty mushrooms all cooked to order, not stewing in bain marie's. We have stayed in the main house and in the newer extension, the rooms have always been comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits, hairdryer and iron. The hotel sits in lovely grounds and we've always enjoyed a pleasant view.

Room Tip: If staying on a Friday or Sat ask to be accommodated away from the function rooms as there can be some noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmatthewsgm, General Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Oaklands,

It gives us great satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, even more so that its now the fourth time you have stayed.

We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you our newly refurbished bedrooms,

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews