We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently celebrated my daughters wedding on 02.11.2013 at the Oaklands Hall Hotel
The whole experience was excellent and I can not praise the hotel and staff enough
Ben was the host for the day and he ensured that everything ran like clockwork and was a superb host.
Many friends and relatives stayed at the hotel and again the accommodation and food was excellent.

I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to any couple looking for the perfect venue for their wedding

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 635Lorraine_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

perfect for a visit to South Humberside for business or pleasure. Easy to find Excellent staff and setting - they make their own bread . The staff seem anxious that you enjoy your visit. Difficult to complete a review that demands a given number of characters

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank robertcA6089MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Food excellent but service slow and front of house organisation lets it down.
Coffee is by the cup so expensive . Menu was a special with 2 courses and a bottle of wine for 2people but bill was itemised separately and we had to remind them of the 'offer'.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for three nights for a friends wedding celebration.
Room was pleasant but the walls are thin. Don't expect a good shower if you are in the annexe as it lacks a bit of power: not bad for sock washing though
Food was v good for breakfast but coffee is served by staff as opposed to a pot on table: dedicated coffee drinkers may find the wait a bit disappointing.
Evening meals are of a good quality overall: the general view is that it is excellent. I beg to differ but is very good for this type of hotel.
Staffing and customer relations are generally good, in one case, exceptional, ( the exceptional was earned by the person overseeing the wedding reception) however, we sadly encountered awful treatment as well from a large be spectacle wearing maître de...
Finally: not all the rooms are in the building with the pleasant façade shown in their publicity. The annexe is a square brick built entity with artexed ceilings..dreadfully 70s but still comfortable and good sized rooms
I would not hesitate to use the hotel again if in the area. I would happily recommend it to those seeking a function or wedding venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillCranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in october to attend a surprise party. The room was very pleasant and roomy with a decent sized en-suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room and the hotel was very clean. We ate at the hotel restaurant both at lunch and dinner on two separate days and the quality of the food and service was very good and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank PaulaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a lovely stay at the oaklands for my husbands birthday recently. We received a nice welcome on a very cold and windy day. Our room, which was only a standard, was exceptionally clean, warm and cosy. So nice to have 2 comfortable armchairs & table in room. (Why don't a lot of hotels get this?) TV and internet, perfect. Hospitality tray was good. Bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. The evening meal was beautifully cooked and presented, staff were most pleasant with out being overbearing. The restaurant was busy but we didn't have long waits at all. In fact it is nice to have time in between courses and they obviously know this, excellent restaurant manager too. Breakfasts were equally unrushed with good selection. All in all a good short stay. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wends7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In August 2013, our daughter and her fiancé held their wedding festivities at the Oaklands Hall Hotel. It was a truly wonderful day, at a spectacular setting. From the outset the staff and management at Oaklands were so helpful and understanding that they made the planning for the big day a joy and nothing was too much trouble for them to arrange and sort out.

On the day, Ben and his team ensured that everything ran smoothly, the food for the nibbles on arrival, the wedding breakfast itself and at the evening event was superb, and the function rooms were excellent. We would like to thank Ben and his team again for making the whole day a wonderful experience for all involved; everyone who attended had nothing but great things to say about the venue, the food and how the day went.

We would recommend most highly the Oaklands Hall Hotel to anyone who is thinking of holding a function of any kind in this lovely part of North Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_foodie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laceby
3 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Grimsby
450 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#1 of 10 in Grimsby
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
11.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
4 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grimsby
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel

Address: Oaklands Hotel Barton Street, Laceby, Grimsby DN37 7LF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Laceby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaklands Hotel Laceby
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel Laceby, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing