We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our fourth stay here once again had a lovely time we stayed in a feature room which are really nice love a bit of lux!! Service from start to finish is fab!! food is excellent every time weve been,this is the reason why where holding our wedding here in may. Jeff is the best always goes out his way for you and we will be back very soon xx

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your experience. I am glad that we have once again provided a memorable time for you. My team are always happy to help and it is always good to hear that we have exceeded expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    122
    47
    17
    7
See reviews for
104
136
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had our Team Christmas Party at The Oaklands Hall hotel for the second year running - about 30 of us had an Amazing Night again. Great Fun night had by all who attended, Great food and Great entertainment. The Giant TV Screen was a Huge Hit too. 7 couples stayed over some from out of town and some local - its much better than getting a taxi home :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your Christmas party here with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves again. It is always great to have repeat business from our loyal customers.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Returning to a hotel sometimes disappoints but not at the "Oaklands". Once again the staff were very welcoming and the service was very good throughout our stay.
The double room was well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and the bath towels/sheets are a good size.
Breakfast on both mornings was excellent, well presented and tasty.
We booked Sunday lunch in the Comfy Duck, our party comprised 5 adults and an 18 month old child, everyone in the restaurant was very efficient, the variety of Sunday roasts were very well presented and more importantly enjoyable! The hotel was hosting a wedding display but this did not distract the staff members from the other guests, clearly the staffing levels were correct.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friday68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your experience. I am glad to hear that my team have once again provided a memorable time for you. We pride ourselves on the personal touches and aim to make all of our guests feel welcome and unique.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here recently (January 2014) and I can sum up the experience in a few words (fantastic, excellent, wonderful etc etc.) but I'll use a few to really demonstrate how good it really was. I don't often write tripadvisor reviews but I think on this occasion, it's not only necessary to do so, but criminal if I don't.

From the moment that we entered the door into what can be described as a beautiful, traditional building but with modern features in all the right places, we felt welcome. The staff were excellent and accommodated for absolutely everything, from a great meal at the Comfy Duck Restaurant, to ensuring that the room was absolutely spectacular at all times. In particular, the manager (Barry) was a great host and we felt as though we were in his family home. The views across the land around the hotel are also excellent, I'd advise anyone to really scope out the local area, as it's not often that you get such great countryside views while being so close to the coast. I'd come back to England again (25 hour flight), just to stay here, so if anyone reading this decides not to stay, then they need guidance! ha.

Enjoy your stay and know before you get there that this is well and truly worth it.

PS... It's even very competitively priced, I'm trying very hard to find something wrong with the place!

Room Tip: Ask Barry for advice on rooms, he knows his stuff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your experience. I am glad to hear that the refurbishment along with the quality of food purchased and service given has all provided a memorable time for you, Our aim is to always make our guests feel comfortable and make our establishment their home away from home.

We hope to see you again in the future, if you happen to travel this way.


Warmest regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was used by our coach company for a reunion weekend, the hotel is down a driveway far enough from the main road so there isn't any noise, upon arrival we were ask to go into a function room for tea and coffee while our luggage was taken off the coach up to our rooms, although the hotel was expecting us they had to rush around as the tea/coffee and cups were not ready. the rooms were nice and claen and warm. The meals were fine, we were ask to chose both days evening meal when we arrived, but there was only 2 choices for each course, which I found all unsuitable for day 2, but I was given a choice of my own. The kitchen staff need to check their quanities alittle better, the first tables were fine but the last tables to be served were not so lucky their portions were smaller, the breakfast was buffet type which was fine except the tea and coffee was an issue, you had to wait for staff to come with the pot to pour you a drink, it would have been a lot better if we were offered a pot on the table so that we could help ourselves to whatever was required. some of the staff can do with some customer relation skills. most of the time you had to try to get them to get into a conversation, otherwise we had a great weekend. The hotel needs to look at their menu choices and add a 3rd choice to each, and have a little better organisation for larger (coach) parties.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01472 872 248.


With all good wishes,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Working in the area, we wanted to stay a night so we could enjoy the delights of Cleethorpes Beach with its fine supply of sea glass (they smash a lotta bottles around there). The Oaklands was very good - big exec room, quiet and comfy, excellent service including a special order of soft feather pillows, and some home made biscuits (thanks to the lovely Lucy on reception who was one of the stars).

Dinner was very good but there are a few touches to sort out; the waiter just plonked the wine on our table, unopened bottle, and departed. The table we asked for was vacant but reserved, and stayed empty for another 40 minutes! The party which had reserved it was very late but we were still not allowed to sit there. The fish was excellent but not cooked exactly as requested.

Cheese board is recommended, starters of smoked salmon too. Good wine, nice presentation of food and drink.

Oh, and the new bit - well, this hotel has a lovely frontage, just don't look at the newer building bolted on to one side - it's better inside than out.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a few extra quid - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsultantNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel following your experience. I am glad to hear that the refurbishment along with the quality of food purchased and service given has all provided a memorable time for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Scott Dunn
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laceby
3.1 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.9 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
11.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
4.0 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grimsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Address: The Bungalow Oaklands Hotel Barton Street, Laceby, Grimsby DN37 7LF, England (Formerly Oaklands Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Laceby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaklands Hotel Laceby
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel Laceby, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing