We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wedding weekend”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently got married at the Oaklands hotel and enjoyed every minute of our special day there! A truely stunning location, especially in the warm weather.
Our room at the hotel was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests who stayed over were really pleased with their own modern, comfy, spacious rooms.
All of the food during our reception was delicious and breakfast in the morning was lovely too.
Our biggest thanks go to the incredible staff at the Oaklands who were all consistently so friendly and helpful throughout the whole weekend. Ben in particular, really helped our wedding day run so smoothly from start to finish. He was always so kind and cheerful on what could have been a rather stressful day! All of the staff worked so hard, a fantastic time was had by all, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent wedding, I have shown Ben your kind comments and he would like to thank you. We are very proud of the staff we have at the Oaklands they always try to go above and beyond, so to be able to put comments like these onto our staff notice board really help show them they are on the right path.

We can’t welcome you back soon enough.

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    125
    50
    17
    8
See reviews for
106
142
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've now stayed here twice - once on business, once when visiting friends in the village.

It is an old country house set in beautiful grounds - set well back from the road. Rooms are of a decent size and have had some refurbishment.

Didn't have dinner, but the breakfast was very good - lots of fresh fruit.

Staff in Reception were helpful. We'd asked for a quiet room & had a very peaceful night - despite two wedding celebrations elsewhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: At weekends, ask for a quiet room - there are usually weddings on
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliadarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaklands Hall Hotel, your kind comments help us make improvements to benefit the customer.

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first visit to England and we were in town for our daughter's English wedding blessing. We had the choice of a couple locations, but I am so grateful we chose the Oaklands. The grounds are stunning. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The staff is amazing. We got to know Jeff Jafari, the restaurant manager, on our second evening. His attention to detail and his overwhelming kindness were highlights of our four day stay. Ben, who assisted us many times in the dining hall and lounge, answered many/continuous inquiries (as we were quite unfamiliar with many aspects of our trip being Americans), saw to any needs we had, and even helped with our younger daughter's menu requests. Natasha and Sophie at the front desk were also absolutely amazing, going above and beyond to help with any inquiry or need we had. As I mentioned, we needed lots of guidance not knowing the area or culture, and we were treated with respect and kindness at every juncture. I hope we get the chance to return. It really was a very special stay.

Room Tip: There are only a handful or deluxe rooms. Each one is designed differently, but suiting the surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such kind comments of your recent stay, I have placed a copy of this advert onto our notice board for all our staff to see. Thank you for naming some of our staff that stood out for you during your stay, we take great pride in customer satisfaction.

We hope you come and visit England and us again soon,

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff, the room was very clean with everything you needed.But we were very disappointed with our evening meal, my husbands starter ( Oaklands Scotch Egg ) the sausage wasn't cooked and the egg was cold. We then ordered the Haddock, the fish was lovely but I am sorry to say the chips tasted and looked like they had been cooked and then re-cooked numerous times!! But I must say the breakfast was enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolslouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Oakland's Hall Hotel, I'm very disappointed that you didn't enjoy parts of your evening meal, the feedback you have given us has helped us to make certain changes to enhance the customers experience.

I do hope to see you again at the Oaklands

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is just great! It's in a beautiful, countryside setting with good facilities. lovely food, comfy beds and friendly, helpful staff. I've stayed here several times with my son, who equally loves it! The breakfast is particularly good with a nice variety of foods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we take great pride in a job well done and returning customers show us we are achieving these high standards we set ourselves.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Kindest regards
Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice welcome. The room was clean. bathroom clean and with bath.
Perfect bed and mattress. negative point: I found some hair in the linen.
There were numerous plugs (more than needed).
Price was correct compared to other hotels in england.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeCh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Richard Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laceby
3.1 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
11.9 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
6.5 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
Address: Barton Street, Laceby, Grimsby DN37 7LF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Laceby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laceby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaklands Hotel Laceby
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel Laceby, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing