We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
P&L.Cheshire
Cheshire, United Kingdom

Very good value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2022via mobile
Our granddaughter had qualified for showjumping in the final at the Arena UK Lincolnshire and we wanted to go and support her. We had to find accommodation that would be dog friendly for our lack Labrador. The Olde Barn Grantham fitted the bill. They had a great deal on dinner bed and breakfast and were less than 10 minutes away from the show ground. Hanna on reception gave us a warm welcome and our bedroom and bathroom were clean and very spacious. The restaurant staff were also friendly and attentive with Jamie the restaurant manager looking after us very well, as indeed we saw her doing the same for all the customers. If we are back in the area again we would have no reservations about staying at the Olde Barn again.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2022
I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and ideal for your trip to watch your daughter at the Lincolnshire Arena. We are very dog friendly and I hope your labrador enjoyed it too :-) It is great that you had such good value and we hope to see you once again in the future. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Jamie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Travelodge
1.9 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Hotels.com
4.3 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
4.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marston
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,076
1,082
582
297
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,076
1,082
582
297
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery health club evening meal wowcher deal steam room spa facilities walk in shower groupon offer swimming pool bar menu poster bed three course meal two night stay great night food was lovely short break restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Excellent value for money. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely comfortable room. Enjoyable self serve breakfast. If I had to remark about anything the main meal was very small portions. All the men (3 of them) need a snack afterwards so take some sandwiches or biscuits to have in your room if needed. Quality of food good. MurderMystery night good entertainment. Other similar nights would be welcome and we will book again. Well done Olde Barn.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

I am delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one and excellent value for money. We run Murder Mystery events all year so please check out our website for future events and we look forward o welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

It was my first visit to the old barn Hotel at Marston to attend a murder mystery evening dinner. The entertainment was fantastic very professional the hotel brought in real actors who got involved personally with the audience and everyone felt included to take part . The food was of an excellent standard and the staff and the service was fantastic. The staff delivered all the food hot and on time they were very friendly and efficient especially jane who managed the room superbly . She was very friendly and attentive and made sure everyone had what tgey needed. The hotel in general was very stylish and comfortable the manager was very friendly and helpful and it had an extremely warm and inviting feel to it I look forward to going back it just felt so homely and lovely I look forward to going back 😍

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helenhR4243WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Jane was excellent, perfect service, really nice and made us all feel welcome! A really good night in all, would definitely recommend a visit, perfect food, and a really nice room. The murder mystery was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matthewbW3168CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Thank you for your kind recommendation and I am delighted that you enjoyed our Murder Mystery event and hope to see you at another in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Excellent value for money short break with very good accommodation and food.
Minor issue 're limited internet availability but this was stated beforehand. As a personal choice would have preferred a bath but the room, facilities, staff and overall experience all very good
Would recommend

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bridsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for your recommendation and I am pleased that to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. Sadly fibre is not available in our area and we have the highest possible speed we can and we will certainly upgrade once we have better options available. We hope to see you again and please call ahead and we will make sure you are allocated a room with a walk in shower and bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for an overnight horse show, an amazing, warm welcome and friendly staff, especially Jane who made sure darcy had her water and a treat!! Will definitely come back to stay again

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z8735GAlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted we were an ideal location for your visit to the local horse show. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews