We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chandresh S

Phil and team were excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2022
We had a great stay with the family and the facilities were wonderful. Must give a special thx to Phil from the bar who really went the extra mile and did his best to make us feel fully satisfies with the resort.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 20 Apr 2022
I am pleased that your stay was a wonderful one and thank you for your kind comments about Phil and I will certainly pass these on to him. We hope to see you back at the Olde Barn again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • Travelodge
1.9 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Algotels
3.1 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £60
4.3 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Priceline
4.5 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marston
Reviews (3,236)
Filter reviews
3,237 results
Traveller rating
1,078
1,082
583
297
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,078
1,082
583
297
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery health club evening meal wowcher deal steam room spa facilities walk in shower groupon offer swimming pool bar menu poster bed three course meal two night stay great night food was lovely short break restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 3,237 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Good stay , room clean with a surprise four poster bed and Jacuzzi in the in sweet which was a completely unexpected . Breakfast hot and well presented . Swimming pool very nice as was hot tub and all help given

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank julia5cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

I am delighted to read that you were upgraded on arrival and that your room more than met your expectations, we ope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Excellent stay thank you to Jane who made our stay and experience a memorable one. lovely quiet location and great facilities. although limited options for vegeterians, cant complain about anything else. great work by the whole team

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 10milans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that it was a memorable one too. It is lovely to read that the team looked after you so well and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Went for a mini break with husband's birthday. Purchased a wowcher deal for 2 people , 2 nights to include breakfast both mornings and 3 course meal. Inclusive use of spa facilities. Very good value for money
We had a very enjoyable stay, rooms were spacious and clean although quite hot during the night.
Meals were lovely, staff friendly and spa a treat.
The only thing I would suggest is maybe a fan for rooms at night as it was hot.
We will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Thank you your 5* review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday trip to us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

I wholeheartedly have no problem in reccomending The Olde Barn for a stay. It's warm, well lit, spotlessly clean and full of professional staff who will be only too happy to help you during your stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for your 5* review and your kind recommendation we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am delighted that my team looked after you so well and that you found the hotel more than met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Our granddaughter had qualified for showjumping in the final at the Arena UK Lincolnshire and we wanted to go and support her. We had to find accommodation that would be dog friendly for our lack Labrador. The Olde Barn Grantham fitted the bill. They had a great deal on dinner bed and breakfast and were less than 10 minutes away from the show ground. Hanna on reception gave us a warm welcome and our bedroom and bathroom were clean and very spacious. The restaurant staff were also friendly and attentive with Jamie the restaurant manager looking after us very well, as indeed we saw her doing the same for all the customers. If we are back in the area again we would have no reservations about staying at the Olde Barn again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PandLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and ideal for your trip to watch your daughter at the Lincolnshire Arena. We are very dog friendly and I hope your labrador enjoyed it too :-) It is great that you had such good value and we hope to see you once again in the future. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Jamie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews