We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julie C
Telford, United Kingdom

Great value with helpful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2022
Lovely disabled room with bathroom containing a walk in shower and a bath which is rare. The bathroom also boasts a double sink unit and plenty of space. A toilet raise, however would have been a helpful addition. A tasty breakfast with a more than adequate selection. The leisure facilities are open from 7am until after 8pm and contain a large swimming pool with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. They are a wonderful addition to the great value and impressive room we had at this hotel.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 20 Apr 2022
I am pleased that our disabled room met your expectations and we appreciate your suggestion which we will look into. I am delighted that you were impressed with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £138
3.1 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.4 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.9 miles from The Barn Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marston
Reviews (3,223)
Filter reviews
3,224 results
Traveller rating
1,075
1,081
579
296
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,075
1,081
579
296
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery health club evening meal wowcher deal steam room spa facilities walk in shower groupon offer swimming pool bar menu poster bed three course meal two night stay great night food was lovely short break restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 3,224 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022

We had a great stay with the family and the facilities were wonderful. Must give a special thx to Phil from the bar who really went the extra mile and did his best to make us feel fully satisfies with the resort.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 397chandreshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

I am pleased that your stay was a wonderful one and thank you for your kind comments about Phil and I will certainly pass these on to him. We hope to see you back at the Olde Barn again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Good stay , room clean with a surprise four poster bed and Jacuzzi in the in sweet which was a completely unexpected . Breakfast hot and well presented . Swimming pool very nice as was hot tub and all help given

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank julia5cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

I am delighted to read that you were upgraded on arrival and that your room more than met your expectations, we ope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Excellent stay thank you to Jane who made our stay and experience a memorable one. lovely quiet location and great facilities. although limited options for vegeterians, cant complain about anything else. great work by the whole team

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 10milans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that it was a memorable one too. It is lovely to read that the team looked after you so well and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Went for a mini break with husband's birthday. Purchased a wowcher deal for 2 people , 2 nights to include breakfast both mornings and 3 course meal. Inclusive use of spa facilities. Very good value for money
We had a very enjoyable stay, rooms were spacious and clean although quite hot during the night.
Meals were lovely, staff friendly and spa a treat.
The only thing I would suggest is maybe a fan for rooms at night as it was hot.
We will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Thank you your 5* review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday trip to us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

I wholeheartedly have no problem in reccomending The Olde Barn for a stay. It's warm, well lit, spotlessly clean and full of professional staff who will be only too happy to help you during your stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David H, General Manager at The Barn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for your 5* review and your kind recommendation we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am delighted that my team looked after you so well and that you found the hotel more than met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews