We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Bellinis Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 164 Restaurants in Scunthorpe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I visited Belinis on a busy Saturday night in a group of 15 girls. The staff were really efficient and we had no problems whatsoever. The food was really great and good value. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit and often come here again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    72
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our first visit to Bellini and we both really enjoyed our meal, I had the lamb which was cooked to perfection and my wife had the sea bass which was also beautifully cooked. We would strongly recommend going to Bellini`s to friends and family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We went to bellinis as a party of 4.. 2 adults and 2 teens. We hadn't been before but thought we would give it a try. We arrived and was seated in the waiting area by the window, and our drink order was taken immediately. We were then brought menus. We all ordered from the specials menu, 3 courses for £13.95. Then we were seated. Our starters arrived about 15 minutes later. All were cooked and presented beautifully. We were left to eat in peace, nobody hovered around. After we finished, our plates were taken and after a short wait we got our mains. Again everything was lovely, portions generous, and what didn't get eaten, was boxed up and given to us to take home. We had more drinks and cheesecake dessert which was stunning. Our bill in total was £79. Between 4 with drinks and a side dish was brilliant. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Sonya-Star S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winteringham
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food but..”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have to agree with other comments about Bellini's, the food and welcome is very good however it just feels as though it is missing something. We visited prior to going to the theatre and the tea time specials are very good value for money, service is friendly and efficient but it just seems to be lacking something.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

been here a few times and the service is excellent. The food is fabulous. They do early evening specials from 5.00pm until 7.00pm I think - and are well worth it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellinis Restaurant also viewed

Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Bellinis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing