We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how to do Bed & Breakfast”

Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Sleaford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just the one night in a twin room with a mate - we were in the area for a mutual friend's 50th birthday party. We were shown to the well-appointed lounge on arrival and given tea and homemade cake - ideal to relax after a long trip; newspapers and local guidebooks were available. The spacious room was ideal, with an en-suite bathroom and TV/radio. After a great night out at the party, a hearty breakfast was definitely called for, and Jane didn't disappoint - excellent full English! I couldn't fault Mareham House - if only all B & B's were this good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trebormaharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a three night stay at the end of May. Jane is a great host - very laid back and welcoming. The homemade cakes were lovely. The B&B is in a great spot - very peaceful. The breakfasts are very tasty. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robus48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Jane welcomed us with a friendly smile; a cup of tea and homemade banana cake. The wood burning stove warmed the cosy sitting room, as Jane gave us local information. The bedroom and ensuite were spacious, spotlessly clean and wonderfully comfortable. Jane even drove us to the local pub for our evening meal! The peace and quiet of the location together with the comfort of the bedroom ensured a refreshing night`s sleep. Breakfast was delicious - perfectly cooked. This is a perfect, rural retreat and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed just one night and from the welcoming tea and homemade cake by the woodburner to the enormous breakfast, it was faultless. The rooms were spotless and comfy with excellent en-suite facilities and Jane was so helpful, even running us to the Pub for dinner, and back. We would recommend it to anyone and if we go that way again, there is no doubt about where we would stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesM557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here after visiting relatives in Lincolnshire. I stayed in the twin room which has two large size single beds. Despite being in a double room I was not expected to pay a single occupancy rate as so many other places expect. The room is spacious and has a lovely bathroom. There is so much tea, coffee, homemade cake and complimentary sweets and toiletries on offer in my room that I was reluctant to leave it. There are many repeat customers so if you want to book you should book early. There is a lovely residents lounge with a welcoming coal fire and comfy seating with a range of books and games. Jane and Dean are around and keep the tea / coffee and cake supplied at no extra cost. The parking is secure and you can see the wildlife outside your bedroom window - it's lovely. Now to the breakfast: if you ate everything on offer you would be full all day - I have never seen so much food on offer and the marmalade and jams are all home made as Jane has her own jam making company. I would wholly recommend staying here as I just love the place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent, quiet with a good view of the wildlife.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDaisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just a one night visit, but memorable for all the right reasons. A friendly welcome on a cold night was a good start.
We were then shown to a spotlessly clean, spacious bedroom with a generously sized ensuite bathroom. We immediately noticed the refreshments tray with a great selection of tea, coffee and other beverages plus some home made chocolate brownie. The final touch on arrival was tea and coffee served in front of the woodburner in the cosy lounge.
Breakfast the next day was also memorable, we were full until mid-afternoon.
Highly recommended and excellent value.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms get a view of the deer who appear and graze on the lawn after dark, wonderful...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had two nights at Mareham House whilst visiting family in the area. We were looking for a high quality, relaxing break before beginning a busy summer season running our own B & B. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived Jane made us very welcome with tea and chocolate cake in front of a roaring log fire. The quality of accommodation, furnishings and bathroom were all excellent and breakfast, cooked by Dean, was an absolute treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mareham House, especially chatting with Jane and Dean over a cup of tea and during breakfast. We will have no hesitation in staying again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleaford
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holdingham
251 reviews
9.3 mi away
Byards Leap Lodge
Byards Leap Lodge
#2 of 13 in Sleaford
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tally Ho Inn
The Tally Ho Inn
#1 of 1 in Aswarby
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Houblon Inn
The Houblon Inn
#1 of 1 in Oasby
100 reviews
8.0 mi away
Woodland Waters
Woodland Waters
#1 of 1 in Ancaster
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareham House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareham House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Mareham House Mareham Lane | Spanby, Sleaford NG34 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sleaford
Price Range: £66 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareham House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mareham House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing