We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Sleaford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Many lanes in this part of Lincolnshire look much the same, but that is not true of bed and breakfasts and this is one that rightly wins plaudits from its guests. From the friendly greeting on arrival to the time you come to leave, you are made to feel welcome and well-looked after. There is cake with the well-stocked coffee and tea tray in the room - and not just any cake: a Victoria sponge to delight Mary Berry of the Great British Bake-Off was my treat. There are a range of toiletries in the spacious bathroom. The bedroom is large and comfortable with full Freeserve TV options. Downstairs there was a wonderful wood-burning stove and the Sunday paper, and the next morning a breakfast to last the day. The offer included a jug of orange juice, great coffee and the option of a kipper as an alternative to the standard British breakfast, which was much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble. Mareham House is not that easy to find. The surrounding lanes are not clearly named and it is easy to miss in the dark. But don't give up: the warm welcome makes it well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonFlyingwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a lovely place to stay! The room and bathroom were a good size and the bed was really comfortable. Lovely touch having home made ginger cake with the tea/coffee making facility. Regarding tea selection, we were spoilt for choice as there was big selection. Breakfast was huge and delicious. Would certainly recommend Mareham House no wonder it has Tripadvisor certificate of excellence!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMO10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a B&B that sets a high standard for others. Everything is very well done - rooms are spacious, immaculate, and nicely decorated. All kinds of extra touches are provided. The breakfast table was beautifully set and the food was delicious. I would go out of my way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely room overlooking the lawn, peaceful, beautiful cake waiting in room on arrival with all the coffee, tea etc you could want. Very clean all round and very comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast service was pretty as a picture ( i even took a photo to show my family what a great presentation they had done!)
Great hearty breakfast set me up for the day and they were friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a lovely B & B with very comfortable clean accommodation. The breakfasts were very tasty with lovely fresh eggs and delicious homemade jams. We were made very welcome with a lovely pot of tea and cake. Cake was left for us each day to have with a cuppa when we returned from our day out. A lovely touch were the luxurious toiletries which were supplied. The house is set in lovely gardens and off road so it was quiet. We ate in The Three Kings which is a short distance from the B & B and enjoyed our meal. We would certainly stay again if we are in this direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 330Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I stayed one night while visiting the area and loved the peace and quiet in the country. On arrival, Jane had tea and cake for us, which was a real treat! She also helped us with some family history research and fixed a hearty breakfast before we set out on our search!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

excellent and superb in every way. we have stayed before and would stay every weekend if possible. Great hosts with wonderful hospitality and you are made to feel so welcome. Great tea and homemade cakes on arrival. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with every comfort and well stocked hospitality tray. quality toiletries and fluffy towels in the bathroom. Breakfast are plentiful and so delicious using local quality food and homemade preserves. plenty of choices and excellently cooked. Very peaceful spot in lovely surroundings and gardens to relax in. if you haven't stayed here then it is a must, simply the best. Thank you so much Jane and Dean for yet another fantastic stay at Mareham House. Looking forward to another return visit xx Rita & Graham and friends from Lincolnshire

Room Tip: all rooms superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sleaford hotels
8 mi away
Woodland Waters
Woodland Waters
#1 of 1 in Ancaster
150 reviews
8.1 mi away
Byards Leap Lodge
Byards Leap Lodge
#2 of 13 in Sleaford
128 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Finch Hatton Arms
The Finch Hatton Arms
#4 of 13 in Sleaford
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Whichcote Arms
#10 of 13 in Sleaford
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Mareham House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareham House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Mareham House Mareham Lane | Spanby, Sleaford NG34 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sleaford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sleaford
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareham House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mareham House Bed & Breakfast Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing