We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Christmas Dinner”

The Bustard Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Sleaford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$52
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the peaceful Lincolnshire village of South Rauceby, just a couple of miles from Sleaford, The Bustard Inn is a beautiful Grade II listed Victorian building offering a warm, safe, friendly environment in which to enjoy fine dining in the restaurant or simply relaxing with a beer & sandwich in the bar or garden. The safety of our staff and customers is paramount; we’re proud to be accredited as ‘Safe to Trade’ by Shield Safety Group, the only Covid-19 assured system recognised by Local Government. A family-run business, we boast exceptional chefs who creatively offer up a constantly evolving choice of standout dishes across lunch, evening & Sunday services. We cater for all appetites and dietary restrictions and source our food from local suppliers and flavours from our very own herb garden. However you choose to spend your time with us – individually, with family, friends or as a party – our approachable front-of-house team will make you feel relaxed, safe and very welcome.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Last Year we had a fabulous works Christmas party meal
Which was enjoyed by all my colleagues.
So I decided to return with and my husband yesterday for Christmas Day Lunch.
We booked the second seating and on arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady at the bar who welcomed us and took our name etc.
We had arrived 20 mins early and enjoyed a drink at the bar.
We were shown to our table in the main restaurant which was set up lovely, again we were greeted by the two lovely young ladies who were our waitresses for the afternoon,
Our starters arrived along with lovely bread and salted yummy butter!
The main course was served hot and was delicious.
After the gorgeous dessert, cheese, biscuits and mince pies along with coffee were served.
Every course was presented lovely by The smiling young waitresses, and sufficient times between courses.
Lesley the owner was very pleasant and attentive.
Our Christmas Day lunch at the Bustard was a very enjoyable afternoon.
We would highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jacbean1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

Good service food was good well presented and quickly prepared steak was a bit pricey I felt. Goid place for special occasion too expensive to visit often

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank artsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

I have just lost my wife and wanted a quiet Christmas lunch with my daughter. We arrived about an hour before our reservation, in order to have a drink, and where confronted by a barman almost demanding to know why we were so early. We were shown to our table on time and received our starters but had a fight to get bread. We then waited ages to get our main course.When i went to pay they had not deducted our deposit. Lunch for two was in excess of £200 which i think was a joke.I will never go back and i advise anyone else to stay well clear.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bobattheeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602LJL, Manager at The Bustard Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Mr Burns
Thank you for your feedback. We are genuinely sorry that service did not meet your expectations, especially given the circumstances. Our staff endeavour to ensure that Christmas Day is special for everyone during what is the the busiest service of the year. Please let us know which member of staff you discussed this with on the day and email/telephone us so that we can investigate this fully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Absolutely superb! We were celebrating my hubbies 40th so they made it special arranging tables etc and it was so easy with the children, ages 6 - 69. The food was superb nobody could fault any of the meals, from fillet steak all perfectly cooked, to chicken, fish and pork options all fantastic! Would highly recommend to anybody, so Thank you

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank wribax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

I would highly recommend, we were overnight in sleaford on our way to the coast and were delighted with the food and helpful staff at the Bustard Inn

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bustard Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Bustard Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.