We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beginning of a beautiful friendship….”

The Bustard Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Sleaford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £40
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Set in the peaceful Lincolnshire village of South Rauceby, just a couple of miles from Sleaford, The Bustard Inn is a beautiful Grade II listed Victorian building offering a warm, safe, friendly environment in which to enjoy fine dining in the spacious, well-ventilated restaurant or simply relaxing with a beer & sandwich in the bar or garden. A family-run business, we boast exceptional chefs who creatively offer up standout dishes across lunch, evening and Sunday services, as well as bespoke menus for our weddings & events. We cater for all appetites and dietary restrictions and source our food from local suppliers and flavours from our very own herb garden. Award-winning, we hold an AA Rosette and won Lincolnshire Restaurant of the Year 2021, voted for by the readers of Lincolnshire Pride. However you choose to spend your time with us – individually, with family, friends or as a party – our approachable front-of-house team will make you feel relaxed and very welcome.
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

From walking in to reception we were greeted with warm smiles and greetings. This continued from the energetic and friendly staff. The restaurant is a first class design. Everything is impeccable, comfortable, spacious. As regards the food we had a Sunday lunch cooked to perfection and served beautifully. We most certainly will be going back….possibly frequently….. we can recommend if you want somewhere that is first class…..

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2023

Absolutely beautiful pub/restaurant, delicious food & wonderful friendly staff. Thank you very much. We will be visiting much more often

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

This is my second visit, we went for Sunday lunch. It was perfect.

Enjoyed a lovely roast beef lunch. Then went out side with our wine to enjoy the sunshine

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

Went to the bustard for a friend's birthday celebration from the minute we walked in, The service was great. And when the food came, it was fantastic and has for the puddings well fantastic. Would recommend the bustard for great service and food.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023

The ambience was great, as was the layout and decorative style of to he building. The welcoming was great and the service was excellent. The food choice is very good and the fish and chips were fantastic. Complimented by the home made tomato ketchup, peas and tartare sauce.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Y1965AXmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Bustard Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Bustard Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.