We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Anniversary meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Queens Head Inn & Restaurant

The Queens Head Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Sleaford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peyia, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Last night my Husband and i booked for a meal to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We arrived to a lovely atmosphere, great staff followed by a truly beautiful meal.
So nice in this day and age to find a country Inn/restaurant where there is no blasting "musak" and a huge TV screen with sport competing for your attention. We need more places like this .
A nice touch was that they had put some stars and hearts scattered on the tablecloth as they knew it was our special day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bevlorhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    79
    45
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel in the (Queen's) Crown !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

En route to Norfolk we stopped off for lunch and I'm so glad we did. The ambience, friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food was fit for a Queen! I had the double lamb chop (sometimes called a Barnsley chop in the north east) served on a bed of potato mash and a generous portion of vegetables was the most tender, the most delicious meal I have had in a long time. The bill was very reasonable and the ingredients fresh and tasty. Do stop off and experience this typically English food. Well done and thank you all at the Queen's Head.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime food, good service in lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Called in for a bite to eat and a drink. The staff were friendly and professional, good range of snacks, sandwiches were delicious and filling. Decorations are smart yet warm, gives a lovely setting, more like a restaurant than a pub. Given standards prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is our restaurant of choice in the area! Always able to book even when busy, the food is excellent and staff are always friendly. However the only complaint I have is a dip in the professionalism of staff at the end of the evening when the restaurant is winding down, I appreciate they are young however I don't wish to hear about their weekend plan while I'm eating my dessert. :) Despite this as I said, the best restaurant in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretEater1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited this lovely pub again with friends last night, now the warm summer nights are here the new refurb is really showing its warmth, this coupled with the courteous service, welcoming flower filled patio area and lovely huge flower arrangements it just ticks the right boxes. If you like good quality, honest food this is the place, it can’t be beaten in the area. If you’re looking for Michelin /Gastro food, then this is not for you and having spoken to the owner doesn’t intend it to be, he’s done that and now just wants to satisfy his customers with what they want! ….and long that is the case….. Looking forward to our next visit (My Birthday doo!!), the menu looks divine. Well done John and the team

Another Triumphant Evening

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Head Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Queens Head Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing