We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love love this place!”
Review of Lina's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lina's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Sleaford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love love love this place!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We visit this cafe regularly so I thought it was about time I wrote a review on here! We usually go at tea time which is a lot quieter than during the day and have never had anything but great food and great service. The omlettes are amazing - worth going for these alone - the portions are huge, the prices are small and everything is well cooked. Can't praise the staff enough, what a little gem we have here in Sleaford.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tombonlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Went here on recommendation from a friend. Sunday dinner for a fiver was brilliant value. I had the Calves liver and bacon which was lovely. Will definitely visit again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank christinehEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My son recommended Lina's as he often eats there, went yesterday for the first time, very good value, nice choice of food on the menu, very friendly staff, will definitely be going again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My first visit but not my last!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

For somewhere out of the town centre it was really quite busy but with reason. The food and ambience are great! My lunch date and I each had a huge baked potato with chilli con carne which were delicious and very reasonably priced at around £10 for the 2 of us. I am looking forward to trying the breakfast next time!!

Helpful?
Thank DonnaJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is only my 2nd breakfast here, but just as good as last time. Lots of choice, freshly cooked to order & good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lina's Cafe also viewed

 
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
 
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing