We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
71
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry sense of humourguest houseyorkshire dalespacked lunchother guestscomfortable bedslittle gemcakeattention to detailaysgarth fallssandraherriotcuppaaccommodationhostscleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our third visit to Yoredale House and the high standard remains the same.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is delicious. especially the scones, and the breakfasts are great. Steve and Sandra are extremely accommodating and welcoming hosts.
The guesthouse is excellent value for money.
Looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suds188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed several times at Yoredale House. The afternoon tea and scones on arrival is really welcoming. The hosts Sandra and Steve are a good team, Sandra's cooking skills are excellent and there is always something new to try each time we visit, no wonder the tea room is supported by so many of the local's. We have stayed in many Hotels and B & B's but the breakfast that Sandra serves are to die for, so much to chose from. Would recommend it if you are in the Dales.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at this guest house. We originally intended to stay for only 2 nights but the guest house was so nice and the area so good that we booked in for an extra night. We stayed in the Pen y gent room which was clean, well furnished and had very comfortable beds. We couldn't fault it in any way. The guest house has a tea room where we had breakfast. They were some of the best cooked breakfasts we have experienced anywhere. The hosts, Sandra and Steve, are a very friendly couple. I read one bad review here regarding the owner but I couldn't disagree more. Steve couldn't have been more helpful and has an extremely funny dry wit. All in all a deserved 5 star rating. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: I can only comment on the room we stayed in. great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencerquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have stayed at Yoredale House and eaten at Hamilton's Tea Room on numerous occasions -it always our first choice if travelling through the Dales and a particular favourite for a relaxing weekend. Steve and Sandra are always really welcoming and the atmosphere is very friendly & relaxed. The food is home cooked and consistently delicious whether it's breakfast, lunch or light bite.
The accommodation is also of an excellent standard - spotlessly clean, very comfortable and good value for money. It's also a lovely touch to be greeted with afternoon tea on arrival.
We look forward to returning hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had to write to say what a wonderful place Hamilton's Tea Room is. Sandra's homemade cooking is simply delightful and as for her homemade cakes well, the Date Crunchies are the best we have tasted and we even took a couple back home as we headed back down South to Home.
Steve runs the front end with his dry sense of humour and is always making sure that the tea or coffee cup does not run dry. We tried another place down the road which let us down very badly and lost our business to Steve and Sandra's beautiful gem of a tearoom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews