We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B OWNERS TAKE NOTE!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aysgarth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“B & B OWNERS TAKE NOTE!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Never before have I left an excellent review on TripAdvisor, this is the first. Lovely clean and well maintained B & B and the bonus is the Tea Room that's attached serving home made food with a smile. A friendly genuine welcome, a clean room nicely decorated and well cared for. Fantastic plentiful good quality food and pleasant people who own the place. Steve & Sandra this place is a credit to you and we will be seeing more of you that's for definite. We are even recommending this place to friends and family, something we have never done before, its because we feel they will have such a good time without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0rnt0h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beverley
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not very often I give a excellent rating, but I have nothing but praise for this B&B.

My son and myself stayed for 1 night whilst walking the James Herriot Way and found this B&B excellent in all areas, from a very warm greeting from Steve to a comfortable spotlessly clean room to a breakfast that would leave no one hungry.

If I was going to run a B&B, I could learn from Steve and Sandra (who we met at breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped by the tea rooms today on our way home from Hawes for a late lunch. This is a beautifully decorated and well run tea room, with delicious, good value food and pleasant, welcoming staff. Service was prompt and atmosphere relaxed. Will definitely be back (n.b. we didn't see the rooms, just the pictures on the leaflet which was on the tables. They did look well presented and if they are looked after as well as the cafe then I'm sure they deserve an 'excellent' too!)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We called in by chance on a wet drive through Aysgarth. Lovely homely tearoom also sells cards, jams, wine etc. We had a toasted sandwich with great mixed side salad. Freshly made and good value with friendly service. The other diners looked to have delicious lunches too. The tearoom is very clean and tastefully decorated and the toilets are very clean too. There are rooms available to stay and they looked very nice on the brochure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hosts managed to get us booked in at short notice which was great. I can't praise them enough. The room and Tea Room were absolutely spotless and had lovely decor. Steve and Sandra were such welcoming hosts and couldn't do enough for us. We were offered complimentary tea and scones in the Tea Room on arrival and the scones were delicious! Yorkshire tea also which is great! The room was lovely and the village itself is beautiful. I would not hesitate in recommending a stay here. Steve and Sandra really know their stuff and make it seem effortless. The breakfast was delicious also. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenthefir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

stayed at this fantastic b&b last weekend (march 14) what a great reception from Sandra and Steve,they have created a really homely place.
We were shown to our room and what a lovely decorated room it is, really comfy bed with 5* finishes.
As part of the B&B there is the excellent Hamilton tea room with all home made food and Sandra's fantastic scones, having stayed in many hotels the cooked breakfast was just perfect and to top it all they pulled out all the stops in creating a lovely vegetarian version for my partner.
We really cant find any faults and will be returning soon.......

Room Tip: Having been shown to room 2 it was faultlessly clean but we had the added bonus of seeing all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely cafe. Very clean and great decor.called in while passing through aysgarth. About 7 tables varying cover size. Home made cuisine on the menu and the good that was served to other customers looked lovely.We had homemade cake,lovely! A few gifts to purchase too, cards,jams . Service very efficient and friendly. Toilets immaculately clean. Well worth a visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlexR728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
7.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room

Property: Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room
Address: Yoredale House Main Street, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Hotel Class:4 star — Yoredale House Guesthouse and Hamilton's Tea Room 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Yoredale House Guesthouse And Hamilton's Tea Room Aysgarth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing