We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find! Lovely Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Find! Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Visited this lovely family run B&B with my girlfriend in July. We were greeted at the door by very hospitable hosts and invited in with coffee and cake. We were in the Eggle room and found it would be a perfect size for a weekend. The breakfast was very tasty and offered a range of choices for vegetarians. Check out the book collection and comfy chairs, a great space to wind down after a long day of exploring. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our first stay at the Wensleydale farmhouse B & B and really feel we have found a gem. Steph and Paul were so welcoming and the room was immaculate and well equipped, even providing a fluffy towelling bathrobe, tastefully decorated with a beautiful view. Steph gave us some useful tips where to visit. The breakfast was fab - all fresh and home cooked. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Aysgarth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Thankyou to Steph and Paul for the warm welcome and your patience - you even let us have our 'welcome' cake on the Saturday after our long and wet walk (the home-made Old Peculiar cake is worth the visit alone). We were made to feel at home to the point where we didn't want to leave. Nothing was too much trouble.
We will be back and will definitley be recommending you to other friends and our families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Wensleydale farmhouse B & B and again had a really lovely stay in a superb location. Steph and Paul are so welcoming and friendly,and the pot of tea and homemade cake on arrival was very welcome after a long journey.The breakfast is excellent and you certainly wont go hungry whilst staying here. Different room this time which again was of a very high standard. Local places to eat are very good and within walking distance which is great and Steph is always happy to book a table for you.We felt very comfortable in their home and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A fantastic location for a break. Travelling alone, I was made to feel so welcome by Steph and Paul. Probably the most friendly and warm welcome I've encountered when staying away, the pot of coffee and cake hit the spot after a long drive. The room was spotless and beautifully furnished, really comfy bed too. The breakfast was everything that previous reviews had said it would be, high quality, locally sourced food. Their recommendations were spot on for eating out in the village too. The scenery is stunning from the house, with walks from the doorstep, or beautiful drives through the Dales. I would recommend a stay here without hesitation and will undoubtedly return again.

Room Tip: Views from the rooms at rear of house are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprietor-Steph, Owner at Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
It was a pleasure to have you, Sue and thanks so much for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a wonderful place! So glad we found it. Stayed here for 1 night, and received a very warm welcome. It was such a lovely touch to receive tea and coffee on arrival with delicious homemade cake. Steph helped us make the most of our short stay, telling us about things to do in the local area, and options for places to eat. Our room (Lowden) was lovely with a view over the church, beautifully furnished and a wonderful comfortable bed and superb bedding.

Breakfast was amazing; we'd just stopped in a large 4 star hotel prior to this and the breakfast at Wensleydale Farmhouse was far superior. Local quality produce makes all the difference.

Wensleydale Farmhouse opens your eyes to how beautiful bed & breakfasts can be...

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheshireHappybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprietor-Steph, Owner at Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for the lovely review. We think it's a little piece of paradise but we're glad you did too. It's sometimes difficult to compete with the larger establishments but we try our best and are glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great b&b, ideally situated for a weekend exploring the Yorkshire Dales. Very relaxed and made to feel very welcome by the owner and her family, who were willing to offer advice on where to go/activities etc, nothing too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, absolute bargain for what you get .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprietor-Steph, Owner at Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for the lovely review Craig and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
8.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
#2 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.0 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Aysgarth, Leyburn, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wensleydale Farmhouse is a delightful family-run guest house at the beautiful and famous Aysgarth Falls, in the heart of Wensleydale.Originally built in around 1880, the house is prominently positioned at the edge of Aysgarth village and enjoys fantastic views in every direction. The perfect location to explore Wensleydale and Yorkshire Dales National Park, the property is tastefully decorated and furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind.All rooms have en-suite facilities, iPod docks and LED televisions with Freeview HD. Our delicious breakfasts are freshly prepared with the highest quality locally sourced ingredients. A warm welcome, comfy beds and crisp white sheets await you after your day in the Yorkshire Dales National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Aysgarth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing