We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Yorebridge House(Bainbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone House Hotel(Hawes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
280
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcakeon arrivalaysgarth fallshomemade granolafantastic hostsa lovely place to stayfull english breakfastplaces to visitfriendly greetingstayed here for two nightsexcellent locationlovely viewbreakfast was excellentmuddy bootscup of tealovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staying in the Taylor room for one night on 14th June. As in the many reviews Steph greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome. Having not walked any distance for several years, after visiting the Aysgarth falls (located just 5 mins away) the fresh tea and homemade cakes were gratefully received. The house is well decorated and very comfortable, just slip off your shoes and relax in the reading area. The Taylor bedroom had good views and overlooking where the cows graze that produce a high proportion of milk used to produce Wensleydale cheese. Outside the room there is a bus stop in view (but not a bus in sight) and the main road can be noisy; but adequate double glazing locked this out at night. The compact room had all you could want for, well decorated, comfortable bed with luxury duvet, tea/coffee facilities, shower room and toiletries, TV, strong wifi... the works. Others have summed up the local restaurants and what is becoming a legendary breakfast prepared by Paul so I shall end now just to say thank you Steph & Paul for a such a perfect stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PezSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here over the weekend in Brook Room which was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with gorgeous views. Paul and Steph are running a superb business together and they do it to a very high standard. I looked at trip advisor to find a B&B and reviews were very accurate indeed. Paul does an amazing breakfast and Steph is a bundle of energy, PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for one night for family get together. I have food intolerances so advised Steph before arriving. When we checked in there was afternoon tea with cake and gluten free biscuits for me which was a lovely touch. We were in the Taylor room which was on the front of the hotel and a bus stop right outside I have to say I never heard a thing. Slept really well and breakfast was wonderful, Steph was happy to serve me with an omellette even though not on the menu. Nothing was too much trouble. Realy lovely stay and will stay again if in the area again. Really friendly B&B so perfect if you want somewhere to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Taylor room does not have a bath.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_as_cheese72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely find. Such a beautifully decorated house. All the rooms have been very tastefully done. The food was exceptional, the service the same. Will have to come back for another visit soon. A very well placed location to be able to explore the dales. Made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights in this B and B. It is ideally located in one of the most scenic parts of the Dales with fabulous walks straight from the front door. Steph is a fantastic hostess and the warm brownies and flapjacks on arrival are a sign of great things to come.
The room was chic and comfortable with an unusually-shaped bath which worked well after a hard day of walking. Quiet at night. Breakfasts were terrific with local produce , homemade preserves and spiced poached rhubarb. We ate locally at the George and Dragon ( excellent) , Asygarth Falls hotel(ok) and the Wensleydale Heifer ( sublime) .
Steph and Paul run a fantastic b and b and you will not run short of things to do in all weathers and lots of local tips. Do book directly with Steph to get the best deals.
Thank you, we hope we will see you again as so many walks and so little time !

Room Tip: rooms at the back will be quiter. Our room, Brook, had a bath which we appreciated.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews