We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in this B and B for 2 nights along with another couple and it was a delight! Wonderful Yorkshire dales setting , very comfortable and clean.
On arrival Steph made us very welcome with tea and homemade cake! Both night she booked us local resturants.
The rooms were very comfortable and the sleep quality was great!
The breakfasts were superb, cooked to order and delicious!!
Steph and her husband work as a great partnership cooking breakfast etc and nothing was too much trouble!
There is a lovely little snug area which includes a chaise langue for guests to sit and read and there is a good selection of books and magazines.
We loved it a hope to go back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: We had Brook which was at the back of the house and it has a bath rather than just a shower which we...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anndove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at The Wensleydale Farmhouse B&B mid June and it was wonderful. The couple who run it, Steph & Paul couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The room we had was spotless with a lovely view. Steph even phoned the hotel next door to book us in for dinner as we arrived later than expected and didn't have anywhere booked.
The breakfast the next morning was fantastic, there was a good selection if you wanted a continental breakfast or you could have a full English breakfast. It was really good, locally sourced produce and it tasted delicious and set us up for the day. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting the area. It's also only about 200 yards from Aysgarth Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've stayed at this B&B a number of times and it never disappoints. The rooms are always extremely clean, beds comfortable and views stunning. The care and attention Steph and Paul have for the guests always finds the right balance.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone; couples young and old; it really is like coming home. My only regret was having to leave too early, so did not have chance to try Paul's legendary English breakfasts.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NottinghamStargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staying in the Taylor room for one night on 14th June. As in the many reviews Steph greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome. Having not walked any distance for several years, after visiting the Aysgarth falls (located just 5 mins away) the fresh tea and homemade cakes were gratefully received. The house is well decorated and very comfortable, just slip off your shoes and relax in the reading area. The Taylor bedroom had good views and overlooking where the cows graze that produce a high proportion of milk used to produce Wensleydale cheese. Outside the room there is a bus stop in view (but not a bus in sight) and the main road can be noisy; but adequate double glazing locked this out at night. The compact room had all you could want for, well decorated, comfortable bed with luxury duvet, tea/coffee facilities, shower room and toiletries, TV, strong wifi... the works. Others have summed up the local restaurants and what is becoming a legendary breakfast prepared by Paul so I shall end now just to say thank you Steph & Paul for a such a perfect stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PezSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here over the weekend in Brook Room which was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with gorgeous views. Paul and Steph are running a superb business together and they do it to a very high standard. I looked at trip advisor to find a B&B and reviews were very accurate indeed. Paul does an amazing breakfast and Steph is a bundle of energy, PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for one night for family get together. I have food intolerances so advised Steph before arriving. When we checked in there was afternoon tea with cake and gluten free biscuits for me which was a lovely touch. We were in the Taylor room which was on the front of the hotel and a bus stop right outside I have to say I never heard a thing. Slept really well and breakfast was wonderful, Steph was happy to serve me with an omellette even though not on the menu. Nothing was too much trouble. Realy lovely stay and will stay again if in the area again. Really friendly B&B so perfect if you want somewhere to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Taylor room does not have a bath.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_as_cheese72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely find. Such a beautifully decorated house. All the rooms have been very tastefully done. The food was exceptional, the service the same. Will have to come back for another visit soon. A very well placed location to be able to explore the dales. Made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
8.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
#3 of 9 in Aysgarth
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colman's of Aysgarth
Colman's of Aysgarth
#2 of 9 in Aysgarth
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 9 in Aysgarth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Aysgarth, Leyburn, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range: £85 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wensleydale Farmhouse is a delightful family-run guest house at the beautiful and famous Aysgarth Falls, in the heart of Wensleydale.Originally built in around 1880, the house is prominently positioned at the edge of Aysgarth village and enjoys fantastic views in every direction. The perfect location to explore Wensleydale and Yorkshire Dales National Park, the property is tastefully decorated and furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind.All rooms have en-suite facilities, iPod docks and LED televisions with Freeview HD. Our delicious breakfasts are freshly prepared with the highest quality locally sourced ingredients. A warm welcome, comfy beds and crisp white sheets await you after your day in the Yorkshire Dales National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Aysgarth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing