We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best B&B's we have stayed in in Yorkshire. The afternoon tea and cakes were much appreciated when we arrived. Our room was spotless and well appointed for convenience...especially liked having a stainless kettle and a little table in the bathroom for toiletries. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and beautifully served. Even though Cornlee is right next to the road there was so little traffic it was still peacefull and quiet. Aysgarth suited us perfectly for beginning and ending our Herriot Way walk.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
122
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only a brief one night visit this time but room and facilities were great and an excellent breakfast for both of us. Jason was very helpful and the cake was lovely. Will come again when in the area. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ros1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

What a little gem. We were greeted by the host with coffee and cake and they couldn't do enough for us even when we asked for a very early breakfast on Sunday morning.
The room was cosy and spotlessly clean and had all the amenities that makes for a comfortable stay.
I will definitely use the Cornlee again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here fro one night in the middle of a trip. The room was amazing, it was clean and the bedding was really comfy. Breakfast was so huge we didn't eat again until 6 that evening, and it was all tasty. We were given advice on where to go and what to see on the rainy day, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCupcake21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed one night on 6 June 2014.We were greeted after a long walk to the Asgarth Falls by Jason with a welcoming tea and cake which was a lovely touch and never experienced before. Rooms were lovely and clean and very relaxing, tea/coffee making facilities and bottles of water provided. Extensive, filling and tasty breakfast. Both great hosts/friendly lots of local information given. Would go back again. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We stopped in the large double room which was en suite and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night while on a walking trip through Yorkshire. Cornlee is a nice little B&B, rooms are recently renovated and breakfast is a treat. Jason is a very thoughtful host. There are facilities for tea making in the room. Thank you, Jason!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HamburgTraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We started the Herriot way walk from Aysgarth and chose the Cornlee for our first nights stay after a long drive from Milton Keynes. The proprietor was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The B&B itself is clean and tidy, the rooms very good with all the usual facilities. (Tea/coffee, en suite, shower with shampoo and shower gel provided). Breakfast was first class, made to order and was large enough for us not to finish it all!
Strangely the sign on the window indicated 'no vacancies, however we appeared to be the only guests
The only place to eat is the pub directly opposite the B&B where the beer prices were a little high (£4.70p for a pint of Peroni) the food was 'adequate'.
Parking was not a problem, we were able to leave the car in the village for 5 nights free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aysgarth
1.0 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
7.9 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
#2 of 9 in Aysgarth
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
The George and Dragon Inn
3.4 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 4 in West Witton
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornlee Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornlee Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cornlee A684 | between Leyburn & Hawes, Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornlee Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a relaxed and friendly country retreat, somewhere you can take a deep breath and unwind following a day exploring the Yorkshire Dales, then Cornlee, a charming Victorian property in Aysgarth is the B&B for you. Enjoy afternoon home-made cake with a pot of tea or cafetiere of coffee on arrival. Relax in one of our three rooms all tastefully decorated to a high standard. Room 1 is a spacious double en-suite room with views across the village green; Room 2 is a delightful sunny double en-suite room with south facing aspect; Room 3 a twin-bedded room that overlooks our courtyard garden and has a separate private bathroom and WC. In the morning our delicious freshly cooked breakfast with high quality locally sourced products will prepare you for the day ahead. Cornlee offers high quality bed & breakfast accommodation for those seeking an active holiday, relaxing break or romantic weekend away. Positioned in a prime location makes exploring the Yorkshire Dales National Park and surrounding area easy and enjoyable. With breathtaking views in all directions, places of interest to visit and activities such as walking, cycling, horse riding and shooting means there is something for everyone. Aysgarth is located in the heart of Wensleydale and is the starting point of many walks, including the popular James Herriot Way, a 52-mile circular walk taking in the sights and scenery featured in the books of James Herriot. Free WiFi is available throughout the property. Free car parking is available around the village green. Pack lunches are also available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cornlee Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast Aysgarth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing