We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornlee Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone House Hotel(Hawes)
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
205
27
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
27
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeb bexcellent publocal areaexcellent breakfastgreat hostscomfortable roomporridgewarm welcomeyorkshire dalesaysgarth fallslovely decorfirst classevening mealgeorge and dragonone night stayfresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Cornlee for a friend's wedding and were very impressed. The owners were really accommodating and the place was immaculate. Excellent breakfast to top it off! Can't wait to go back and explore the area further. We would definitely recommend Cornlee to anyone looking to explore a beautiful part of the country

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night only and was very pleased with all aspects of this little B&B. Owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, room & bathroom were both spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious (they do cater for vegetarians) and we would recommend this without hesitation.
2 pubs within walking distance - both serving food. fantastic walks in the area.

Room Tip: small B&B with 3 rooms, 2 doubles with ensuite shower rooms and one twin with separate bathroom with bath & shower over - but it is just outside the room so not a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matilda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cornlee was the start and finish of our Harriot Way walk. Jason was a great host ..very friendly and very informative about the area and the Walk. We had great discussions about the upcoming Tour de France first stage which would pass right by the Cornlee, plus through a number of the villages we would spend time at on the Walk! Our stay ( a total of three nights) was very enjoyable plus comfortable. Our breakfasts were intentionally simple ... we love porridge! And Jason made some of the best we've ever tasted! He also pointed us in the right direction for evening meals and overall made our stay most welcome. We highly recomend the cornlee for your stay ... Jim & Joyce

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely one might stay here. On arrival we were welcomed with a pot of tea and home made cake. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was first class.
Jason provided us with a map so that we could enjoy a lovely walk before heading home.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Jason was very accommodating and gave us the warmest welcome we have ever had. He should write a book on hospitality!!
The Cornlee is well situated with loads to do in the area. The room was pleasant and quiet at night time despite being at the front. Breakfasts were lovely. I particularly liked the way fresh bottles of water and the milk was provided every day rather than having them in the room left over from the previous days. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews