We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Crab Manor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crab Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here nights ,one night in bora Bora , then moved to belligo in Las Vegas
And never left North Yorkshire.
Superb hotel , quality linens, quality extras, bathrobes, slippers, Moulton Brown
The restaurant is equally. Great, good food ,great service, very friendly.
Nice mix of accents and nationality, interesting from my point of view as an American
Tourist

Room Tip: Book a room with a private hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Over the past few years we have stayed at Crab Manor in various room including the chalets, and even paid for my daughters 18th with her boyfriend. Excellent in everyway. The private Hot tubs are a must do and with total privacy! You would think you were the only people staying! Beds are very comfortable and rooms to a high standard of comfort and luxury. Dinner in the evening exceptional standards. Breakfast tasteful and plenty. Lovely, pleasant gardens and staff very friendly. All of this and a short trip back home to Harrogate!

Room Tip: All exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a night at Crab Manor and dinner in the Crab and Lobster restaurant.
What a wonderful place, so quirky but with excellent standards. The lobster thermidor was delicious , the rooms are so individual and special. What more can I say. And a free bottle of champagne awaits us on our next visit. If you are wanting something different to spoil a special person , this is the place to go.

Room Tip: The Bora Bora suite is still my favourite/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for one night in the Mount Nelson room and we loved it, Very comfortable with a lovely free standing bath. Pampered myself with the complimentary Molton Brown toiletries. A great place to relax. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant, as you might expect there are plenty of fish dishes on the menu, but a wide choice for non-fish lovers too.
Breakfast also offers a wide choice of dishes, with plenty of fish again.
The restaurant and bar are imaginatively decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Nothing to dislike at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrumpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous night at Crab Manor. We stayed at Raffles, Singapore (my husband's favourite suite) and it was wonderful!! The outside of Raffles has been altered slightly to make private access to the hot tub and it has improved the overall look of the suite. We ate at the Crab and Lobster and the food was, as always, fabulous. Cannot fault this place at all, and I have booked again for my husband's birthday, this time to stay at Le Touessrok which has its own sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the Taj Mahal room which I booked as a surprise for my other half's 40th birthday. Crab manor is absolutely fantastic! The gardens are beautiful, and all the rooms we looked in are simply stunning! We found the beer tap hidden in the manor house, and enjoyed the complimentary canapés before our evening meals, simple little touches which add to the fabulous feel of this place. Loved the Molton brown toiletries too! The Taj Mahal suite is wonderful! Probably the most private, the photographs on the website sadly do not do it justice! The room is simply gorgeous! Amazing bathroom, fabulous bath! Very private hot tub as it is set furthest away from the manor. All of the staff we spoke to were also extremely welcoming and helpful! We ate in the crab and lobster both nights and for breakfasts and again the food was wonderful! Mark in the restaurant was extremely helpful and as we had never tried oysters gave advice before enabling us to try them as a smaller starter dish. Simply cannot fault the place! Absolutely fabulous hotel we will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SNilsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here last week for one night, in the relatively recently added villa Serbelloni. No way is this an inexpensive place to stay, but it is marvellously luxurious, a real special occasion, splash out, splurge sort of place.
Setting is truly stunning, especially on a beautiful sunny day as ours was! Grounds are gorgeous, and there is a lovely sense of privacy, even though essentially the grounds are not really far from the road.
Villa Serbelloni is elegant and exquisite. The bathroom is simply stunning, huge and impressively splendid. Serious wow factor. Equally well the bedroom has some fantastic extra special touches, mood lighting, air conditioning, and by far the most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. Sublimely comfortable and peaceful. The room is private and not overlooked, and even though it is directly annexed to Bellagio, it still feels secluded.
Food at the restuarant was tasty, not inexpensive, and very much fish orientated, but nevertheless a pleasure to try. Service was friendly & efficent. The same was true for breakfast. Lovely selection of choices, well presented, tasty, and with friendly efficent service.
Overall absolutely top notch, a real joy. Will definitely return to try other rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asenby
14.3 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,805 reviews
11.8 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
19.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The General Tarleton Inn
The General Tarleton Inn
#1 of 1 in Ferrensby
399 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Manor Hotel

Address: Dishforth Road, Asenby Y07 3QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Asenby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asenby
Price Range: £150 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crab Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Crab Manor Asenby
Hotel Crab Manor
Crab Manor Hotel Yorkshire/Asenby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing