We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great premier inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great premier inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best premier inn we have stayed in, really helpful friendly staff and surprisingly good food. Far better experience than we had expected very good. Rooms standard but very clean and comfortable. Food very good - had dinner and breakfast and all (including children) enjoyed food and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family4O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    238
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
290
329
29
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We used this Hotel on the 2nd night of a 2 night stay in North Yorkshire. In many ways it was typical Premier Inn, nothing exciting but excellent value all round, including the evening meal and breakfast. For breakfast in particular it was a very personal service where you could specify not just what you wanted but the quantity of each item too. The room was clean and spacious with all the facilities you would expect.
I was a bit concerned when I saw how close it was to the busy A64 but the reality was we had a good nights sleep and were not disturbed by any noise.
The location provides and excellent base for York and North Yorkshire but the biggest plus was the friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest away from the A64.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1977274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Warm friendly welcome on arrival, rooms clean and comfortable, hotel next to motorway results in some noise from traffic, looks like they are installing Air conditioning units but it was not in use during our stay, it would have come in handy to drown out the noises
Epically at night as the room was quite warm

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

An excellent stay overnight. Food quality was excellent and good value - breakfast cooked to order is much better than other, more expensive chains. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. The room very clean and well decorated. The bed comfortable. Although the hotel appeared fairly full there was no internal noise, and very little traffic noise considering how close it is to the A64.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DH22V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, Endland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well placed for a short visit to York. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site but expensive in my view. Our rooms was comfortable but blighted by an upstairs guest who pounded about like an elephant for hours. After we complained to staff an alternative room was provided; but noise from within the hotel remains an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Premier Inns are good value for money. I think they should rethink their policy on twin rooms, which they don't have. One double bed and a small single is NOT a twin room. Two guests need two hand towels. Company policy only provide ONE.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Igoanywhere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, clean and tidy rooms, no problems what so ever! Pub was great as we had breakfast, plenty to choose from and very fresh! Just close enough to visit York. Tho we chose to drive into York, we were told there were public buses running and you could also get a taxi to town. Only downside, if your bothered, is our room was slightly warm with no air con, but still a lovely room with a lovely TV. Will defiantly be staying there again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markbegg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough, North Yorkshire
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing