We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our first holiday on our own in 18 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“our first holiday on our own in 18 years”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

had a brilliant time, everything we needed was close by, friendly staff, just a great place to stay and myself and my husband are going back again in December. would recommend to everyone. the whole city of York are such lovely friendly people.







  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're delighted that you had a Brilliant stay with us & for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in December.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    248
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
300
346
29
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Resturant on the snug side not a lot of privacy, service was a little slow to start but picked up and as we were not in any hurry it didn't matter to much. When we went down for breakfast we had to wait a few minutes for a member of staff to arrive but food and speed of service excellent.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank You for your feedback, the restaurant is on the small side but I am happy that the service & food you received met your expectations. All feedback is shared amongst the team & they are happy that you had a good stay with us.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

as usual inn was high standard , no complaints apart from not knowing how air conditioning worked, (probably me) York well worth a visit, will try to get back again, did this on one of their cheap offers, well pleased.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am happy that you had a brilliant stay with us, If you ever need any assistance with the Air Conditioning or anyhting else, the team will be more than happy to help.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are regular visitors to Premier Inn across the country, this was our first visit here.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spotless, the bathroom clean and the best value for money...ever!. One of the best nights sleep we have had in a while.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank You for your review, I'm glad that you had a 'Super Stay'. The team are also thrilled that you had a Brilliant stay & we look forward to welcoming you back to York South West again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly welcoming staff. Room spotless. In fact whole hotel very clean. Very comfy bed. Even got used to traffic noise quickly. Enjoyed meal and breakfasts in restaurant. Staff extremely friendly, especially Sue. We stayed 3 nights so saw her quite a bit. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallerinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, the team, inparticular Sue are thrilled that you had such a Brilliant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent stay, room and bedding spotless (no stained pillows or mattress which is often found in 4 star hotels but I have never found in Premier Inns). Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast offers good choice. Traffic noise can be heard if you want the window open.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, the team & I are delighted that you had a Brilliant Stay with us at York South West. We're pleased that you found our high standards of cleanliness met your expectations.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This has got to go down as the very best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in many.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, efficient or approachable if they tried.
The room was lovely and airy, clean and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning!
Breakfast (we both chose the continental option) was really enjoyable with plenty of choice.
The hotel offers plenty of free parking, complete with security cameras so no additional charges/security to worry about.
The Park & Ride into the centre of York is only 5-10 minutes by car, the fare was very good value and the buses were frequent.
Apart from the rather 'drawer-happy-chappy' in the room next door (grrrr!!) the stay was perfect, and he was obviously no fault of the hotel. He just had a thing about opening and closing his one (and only one) drawer every morning umpteen times and I could have asked reception to sort him out but chose not to.
Overall verdict on Premier Inn York South West: Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind words, we're thrilled that you had a 'Perfect' stay with us at York South West. Our Hypnos Mattresses are now available for guests to buy as they do offer a great night's sleep, visit premierinn.com for further details,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.3 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough, North Yorkshire
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing