We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
581
291
96
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
291
96
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conroad noisethyme restaurantall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shopgood nights sleepfamily roommain roadpetrol stationservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublerestaurant staffwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Another excellent visit to a Premier Inn. Located on the A64. Large car park. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room with air-conditioning and large screen TV. Excellent evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as a base for visiting York and Whitby. Very impressed with how clean room was. We asked for a cot which was ready and sheets and blankets too. Staff were very friendly, especially sue in the restaurant who made a big fuss of our baby girl! Only down side was we kept losing our wifi connection but otherwise everything was very good. It's a bit noisy because location is at services but this wasn't a problem. Air conditioning was brilliant and definitely helped us have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked family room in July 2014 for bottom rate. Hotel was very clean, bright and modern looking although the window woodwork was beginning to look worse for wear. Nice bright lighting. Comfortable bed and bedding. Downsides were that in a heatwave there was a winter weight duvet and no sheet to use. Bed was rather too high - felt like a ladder was needed. Also dining/breakfast room too small. Had to go away for 15 minutes before being seated. If you require dinner ensure that you book. The dinner + Breakfast meal deal was good value.Only one chair and two tumblers for three occupants was poor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for giving us your feedback, I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean & comfortable. The windows are scheduled for replacement to new PVC units in the near future. We have sheets available from reception during the hotter weather to help make our guests receive a great night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to York again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

excellent stay, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Food in the hotel was excellent and staff very helpful at breakfast time. Hot food is ordered and brought out to you when ready, all other food buffet style , help yourself. Good location for access to York,. Staff give first hand knowledge where to park and tips when going into York.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gill_bri_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for giving us your feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at York South West & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff make this hotel.
We stayed one night whilst visiting York and the service was just as it was 3 years ago. Easy check in and out.
The hotel is very clean,well maintained and safe.
There was sufficient parking outside and our whole experience was great! ( though there appeared to be an elephant checked in the room above who stomped around a bit).
The breakfast was wonderful and a would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemonmerangue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your brilliant review, the team & I are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at York South West, we're looking into the elephants as we speak! (we're checking floorboards).
We look forward to welcoming you back to York again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews