We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was my 5th return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Easington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge
1 review
“This was my 5th return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I normally stay at this excellent Bed & Breakfast during June, there is simply no reason not to keep coming back. The rooms are spacious and comfortable whether alone or with my wife - tea and coffee anytime you want and fresh milk in the fridge on the landing. Full English breakfast cooked to perfection sets you up for the day, but just in case Julie will provide a variety of sandwiches or a full packed lunch. I've just returned from 2 night stay during our stormy February and the room was as warm and cosy as the usual welcome - well we do exchange Christmas cards now!

Room Tip: All 3 guest rooms are well equipped and at the top of this spacious old farmhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Owner at Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hello Tony , thankyou for your lovely review and we hope to see you at Towend Farm for many years to come , good luck in Romania and we will see you again in June Best Wishes Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for one night and wished I could have stayed longer - a lovely comfortable, clean and friendly B & B with all modern facilities but a cosy feel. The breakfast was amazing, plentiful and tasty and really good quality, and the owners were friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfortable too. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!! A real find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent three nights in this very friendly relaxed B&B and used it as a base to explore the East Coast around Whitby. The location is excellent as a base to travel from, the facilities are very good and the hosts most welcoming. There is a pub directly across the road which servers very good food in the evenings so as a place to stay it is excellent.

The breakfasts are all you could want and Julie & Ian are a font of information about places to go and things to see.

We would strongly recommend this as a place to stay .... away from the hustle and bustle of Whitby

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very friendly and welcoming. Very good accommodation and would definitely stay again. The Tiger pub across the road did good food and the walk into Staithes was very pleasant.excellent breakfast set us up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were staying at the Ginkle Park Hotel (not reccomended) and unfortuately did not find the Tiger until our second night. The food was half the price and twice as good. The beer was just how it should be and served with a friendly smile. The new publican Alan and his wife Pat were a treat with an excellent menu, to fill even the most hungry customer. The toffee pudding was to die for. Take my advise put this great pub on your visit list if you are anywhere near Whitby

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgeman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. Our family room was large, tasteful and very clean. The room information said it had been renovated in 2006. The shower room was so pristine it could have been put in last week! On a practical level it is easy to find (brown road signs in the village), and is opposite a pub that serves food. The rooms are at the top of the old farmhouse so there are two flights of stairs to climb, but you are then rewarded by the view of the countryside through the velux windows. We would certainly go back.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Owner at Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thankyou so much for your lovely review I do hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area, kind regards
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

A very warm welcome from the first contact til the departure for the whole family! Our special wishes were fullfilled without questioning. Very family friendly and a very good breakfast.
Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjsk1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easington
5.0 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grinkle Park Hotel
Grinkle Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Easington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
9.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
7.2 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Whitby Road, Easington TS13 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easington
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Easington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townend Farm for that well deserved break.Townend Farm is a large farmhouse decorated and furnished to a very high standard, constructed from local sandstone in the 1800s set in its own grounds with our own original well and has stunning countryside views. You will receive a very warm and friendly welcome on your arrival and a hearty breakfast to set you up for your days exploring the surrounding area. We are proud to have recently been awarded a Breakfast Award by Visit Britain so be reassured of a great quality breakfast experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townend Farm Bed & Breakfast Easington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing