We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
842
261
74
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
842
261
74
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea classic lodges course evening meal cream tea scones grounds are beautiful relaxing break country house bottle of prosecco deluxe room bed and breakfast beautiful hotel log fire the north yorkshire moors no lift wedding party an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We have stayed at the 'Grinkle' on a number of occasions now. It has become our favourite hotel when we wish to spend some leisure time exploring North Yorkshire. The staff are brilliant, the food is great and the comfort and facilities are excellent.
As long as this hotel is this good we will be going back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo301049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Every thing about the hotel is exceptionally good. The staff are so welcoming and thoughtful. The food is of a very high standard. This is one hotel worth visiting, you can walk around the lovely gardens and just Chill out

Room tip: All rooms are spacious, The hotel is so far away from a main road it is so quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Our second visit this year having enjoyed it so much on our previous visit. We decided to upgrade to a deluxe room this time and it was well worth the extra. The room was very spacious with the bathroom also very large. The room offered free water, bowl of fruit and complimentary biscuits along with a fantastic view of the grounds
Food was excellent again with a 3 course evening meal and lovely breakfast
Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs
Tea and cakes on arrival in the lounge was also part of our package
A lovely relaxing break away
We'll be back again next year

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidWyOrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We were at Grinkle Park for our Wedding Anniversary and were extremely spoilt! We were upgraded to the Baysdale Suite with all the trimmings. We were welcomed by Vicky and Nicole who were so friendly and warm. The food was delicious and Josh, Paul and the other team members looked after us so well in the restaurant. Andrea, our house keeper was so helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to return to the Grinkle Park Hotel. We found it so relaxing walking in the grounds, coming back for cream tea and then relaxing by the huge open fire. Beautiful place with staff that want to give you the holiday to remember.

Room tip: The second floor suites are spacious and quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relax22296109393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as our first anniversary gift to ourselves. Our first night was paid for by a Smartbox BuyaGift voucher which entitled us to a night in one of their suites, a welcome pack in our room and dinner, bed and breakfast. We then paid for another night using their ‘Autumn deal’ on top of this (which was dinner, bed, breakfast and a ‘low tea’).

We have loved every minute of our stay in this hotel. The staff could not do enough to help, were friendly and attentive. Our room (Ingleby) was stunning, with a sofa as well as a huge bed and lovely, well appointed and spacious bathroom. The food was delicious and when my husband (who is a bit of a fussy eater!) found nothing on their starter menu that he liked, they immediately offered us an alternative.

Absolutely top notch hotel. We will be back without a doubt! Thank you so much for making our first anniversary one to truly remember.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank alexn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews