We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal holiday break”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Balcony view
Sea Views from Balcony, Filey bay
We Welcome Your Little Fluffy Friends, The Beach And Pub Are Also Dog Friendly.
Indoor Swimming Pool within Leisure center, access to Leisure Centre Included In booking
Small Baby Pool.
Wood Burning Stove
Filey Bay ONLY 5 Minutes Walk Away And Private Access To The Beach From The Look Out Cottage
Filey Bay
Cathedral windows
Master bedroom with bi-folding doors
Master Bedroom View, Wake Up To Sea Views
Master Bedroom, Double Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Plenty of Storage For Your Stay
Bedroom 2 (sleeps 3 People)
Wood Burning Stove
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access included, If You Book With Us.
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access If You Book With Us.
Open Plan Living
Kitchen Area Every Thing You Need Is Here.
Public House Serves Hot Food and Drinks, Italian restaurant next door 
DOG FRIENDLY
Public House 
DOG FREINDLY
Leisure Complex FREE ACCESS.
John Paul Jones Public House in The Village Center
Lake & Meadows To Explore
More Lakes & Meadows
Private Beach Access Path From Village
Walk to The Beach
FREE WIFI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark E
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ideal holiday break”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at the look out cottage 16/09/17 -22/09/17 and we were not disappointed. Comfy accommodation with sea views what more could anyone want, ideally situated with Filey, Scarborough, Bridlington not a million miles away, and the walk to filey on the beach was great for us and the dogs.
Unfortunately we had to leave a day early because our one dog got took ill but we still had a great week, thank you for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Mark Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula h
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is amazing, everything you would need is in this beautiful place. Immaculately clean like going from home to home. One word stunning, fabulous front bedroom overlooking the sea this cottage had definitely got the wow factor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Paula for taking time to review the look out cottage, we can add you to a long list of happy guests, Yes we agree the sea view is stunning. Hope to see you again soon, Mike & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Very sad to leave”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A peaceful, quiet and relaxing place to stay - two adults and two Staffies were really sorry to see the end of our short break.

The house was clean, the beds were soft and it really did feel like a 'home away from home'. We will definitely be coming back again !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review, its good to know the effort we put it to make our guest feel at home is paying off.

Look forward to having you back.

Michael & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WW1962
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pitch perfect”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from The Look Out having spent the bank holiday there with our 3 young grandchildren. A great comfirtable cottage with everything you could need, fantastic views and direct access to the beach. Would certainly make a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Thank you for the great review, we agree you can not beat the sea views, and short stroll to the beach. Thank you for booking with us and we are happy you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Pet Friendly Getaway!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is perfect, a 5-minute walk takes you down to the beach, which is absolutely stunning. Our dog loved it. The pub on site is very pet friendly and the meals were good. The cottage was really lovely, especially waking up on a morning to the view through the full length glass doors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Your review will hopefully lead to many more guest enjoying the morning sea views at The Look Out Cottage on the bay Filey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent 5 days here with 2 adults 2 children ( 11 and 14) and 1 dog. Fabulous home with everything you could need. Spectacular views out to sea and the most perfect spot for walking the dog to the beach. Easy access to the on site pub and pool. Kids really enjoyed the pool and not once did I hear the words "I'm bored" however with 2 older children Wifi was a god send.
We were blessed with some beautiful weather, lovely long walks on beach to Filey and a beautiful warm comfy cottage to pass the dark nights.
5* look forward to coming back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Sarah Thank you for being a wonderful guest and taking the time to submit a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisatuck2...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super relaxing weekend , the accommodation is cozy, modern and has a lovely beach theme. There is every thing you need and more ...the bottle of wine left was a lovely treat
My children enjoyed the board games and the snes console and the dogs we,re happy and contented after their beach runs and watching their new doggy pals walk past the accommodation .

Communication from the owners was brilliant they couldn't help me enough as I had lots,of questions .

The bay resort was also great with access to the beach which is dog friendly , swimming pool with gym sauna and steam room .
The pub on site is dog friendly and there is an Italian pizza restaurant .
The site is well maintained and the staff are very friendly

The whole family had a super time and we will definitely holiday here again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi, Thank you for the super review, we are very happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay, we can add you to the long list of happy customers, thank you once again and we would welcome you back to stay with us. THANK YOU Mike & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing