We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I went to primrose valley for a family break I have been to a few haven parks but can honestly say this is far the best from the second we got there we knew we was going to have a great time we got there late tea time so the first thing we did was head to the complex as the children couldnt wait to see the shows and me and the husband definitely needed a drink or two the bar staff was happy and very friendly we had a few questions and spoke with a Danni and Paul who was so helpful and answered all that we needed to know which made everythung alot easier we was there for 3 days and wouldnt fault anything from start to finsh the caravan and food was great and the park was immaculate would recommend anyone to sray at primrose valley with any age children ill definitely be rebooking thank you to all that made our much needed holiday a good one see you again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Ray00000,

It is great to see that another family has had a 5* holiday with us. Danni and Paul are a real asset to Primrose Valley. Their park and local knowledge is outstanding. The team on the bars are all trained to deliver the highest level of customer service and I am pleased to see that this is exactly what you experienced.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Primrose Valley for another family holiday.

Kind regards,

Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    711
    362
    155
    133
See reviews for
1,615
137
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived on Monday the 28th April and was very impressed. The security guard was happy and very helpful, as was the receptionist who gave us our keys. The caravan was very clean and we were really impressed. Every member of staff we came into contact with were happy and helpful. Especially the elderly gentleman who worked in Papa John's. The ONLY reason it hasn't got a 5, is because of the prices. Especially the Spar. It is ok for a few basics, but I would recommend finding a supermarket if you are wanting cheaper products. The food was above average. West Pier's burgers are nice, but I wasn't keen on the "chip shop". Papa John's was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

Overall it was a fantastic family holiday with loads to do. The fairground is small but very fairly priced. Toddler rides were £1 and the most expensive was the go-karts at £5 for 6 minutes. I will definitely return and will definitely recommend to anyone as we really did have a great time and the staff are very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello mark s,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased that our security team gave you a warm welcome and that this continued to your arrival at reception. We are extremely proud of our team and they will all be delighted that you found everyone happy and helpful ( especially the gentleman from Papa John’s ). We work hard to ensure we are competitive within the holiday market and it is a shame that you found us not to be as cheap as expected.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Primrose Valley in the near future.

Kind regards,

Verity Hull
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Upon arrival we were given the wrong keys to our caravan. Booked a Deluxe Plus - very dirty cushions and sofas. Needs re-decoration.
Choice of food on the park average at best, but the shop is well stocked.
Swimming pool has lots to do but was freezing.
Walk to the beach is quite a way from the resort.
Evening entertainment for toddlers is one song from a character and a few disco tunes and thought it would be more.
Fair was a nice touch and my son enjoyed it.
All in all, was ok - more negatives than positives so won't be returning. It is a shame as I had great memories of the East Coast as a child.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Emma M,

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about you holiday with us.

Our Spar shop is always well stocked and full of treats. A particular favourite of mine is the fresh bakery. We do strive to provide a varied food offering with something to suit everyone.

We are extremely lucky to have direct access to the beach, it is a shame that you found it further than expected.

We have got lots of new entertainment activities for toddlers including Character Story time with Bradley, Polly’s Swim-a-Song and Puppet show’s to mention a few. I will speak to the reception team and ensure that in future they make guests aware of this upon checking in.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Primrose Valley in the future. If you would like to book again please ask for me personally upon arrival I will be more than happy to suggest some ideal events for your family.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed from 2nd to the 5th of May went butlins last year n didn't enjoy it had a feeling this would be the same got that totally wrong! Arrived an checked in early our caravan wasn't ready but we were given one that was everyone was so friendly the whole place was spotless an clean caravan was a standard one but was lovely inside an clean we didn't spending time in it as we were constantly on the go beds were comfy,kids loved the night time entertainment as we did real gd fun!! Even my mardy other half joined in! Real nice place to stay will defo go no but next time would upgrade as my three year olds caught a cold due to no heating in the bedrooms also lost his pink elephant teddy :'(, brilliant place for family's lovely views parks onsite are lovely will hopefully be returning later this year,thanks for having us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Joanne B,

WOW.... A 5* review. It really does sound like to made some fantastic family memories during your holiday with us. We do have so much to do here, it isn’t a surprise to hear you didn’t have much time spare to spend in your holiday home.

Our entertainments team are such good fun. It was great to read that the whole family got involved with the evening .

We always do our best to be able to offer upgrades on arrival, on your next booking I am sure that a member of team will be able to advise you of the perfect caravan for your holiday.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests who enjoy spending time here so much.

See you soon.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a sun holiday weekend over the bank holiday and all I can say is Wow. We were daunted by the size of the site but soon got over this. The staff were all excellent, especially little Lisa who took a thrashing from George at the mini fencing and archery. First time with Haven, definitely won't be the last. Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini_NFCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Mini_NFCC,

It was a pleasure to see that you had a 5* holiday with us. We do have a huge variety of activities and events for all the family to take part in. Mini fencing and the Archery sessions are always a hit – we love to see our guests enjoying new experiences.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Haven and hopefully Primrose Valley in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about you holiday.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at primrose valley from 25th april Friday to Friday we arrived at 2pm and our rooms were all ready for us they made sure our we were on primrose field as resquested as we have young children. This is our third year at primrose and I feel quite a bits changed especially prices! The fair last year was 50 tokens for £20 last year but this year are now £1 each also the drinks at the bar are constantly different prices throughout the week. Also the go live show was pretty much the same as last year we had a good time doing the activities like every year. We had the intention of booking up for next year but think for the prices on site its not worth it

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Zoey M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your most recent stay here at Primrose Valley.

I was delighted to see that our allocationist had managed to fulfil your request to stay on Primrose Field, we always do our very best to ensure that all special requests are met.

We do lots of research each year to make sure we remain competitive in pricing. It was a shame to hear that you found the pricing slightly more than you had anticipated.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wide range of activities that we provide for families.

If you do decide to book with us again please contact me direct on 01723 513771 and I will of course be able to advise you of all our offers and deals on park to ensure the best value for money.

Kind regards

Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned today from Primrose Valley today. Site is huge, we never got to look round all of it so another visit will be needed to remedy this. Seemed to be lots to do for children. Lovely safe play areas for little ones and lots of open grassy areas which will be great fir picnics in sunny weather. We stayed in a deluxe on High Elms. Was not too keen on the area, caravans are in very regimented rows and very close together . Other areas seemed to be more spacious and a better lay out.. Children running inside nearby vans sounded as though they were in with us. Glad we upgraded to have central heating but have to say we were still a bit cold on an evening. However we will come again, book a better caravan and enjoy what the site and Filey have to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hello Wendy1777,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your holiday with us this week.
We have lots to do here for the whole family and it is great to read that you will be returning so that you can take part in the activities you didn’t have chance to enjoy. We have some superb local attractions, on your next stay with us please pop to reception and a member of team will be able to advise you as to what you might enjoy.
When you book next just let a member of team know if you have any special requirements with regards to location, just let us know. We will always do our best to ensure you are allocated the perfect area for your needs.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
7.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,216 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,843 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Active families • Sports and water facilities and activities• Sea views and sandy beachJoin us on Yorkshire's holiday coast and experience full on family seaside fun. It's a short walk down to the 5 mile stretch of sandy beach below, or stay up top and discover why we thrive on being one of the largest and liveliest parks in the area. Try scaling our climbing wall or ropes course, choose one of our three swimming pools, race around our go kart track - we even have a family funfair. Why not change the pace with a boat ride on the lake or a spot of fishing? So much to do - is one break enough? NEW for 2015: Soft Play Area, Linkfield Grove Development, New Reception Offices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing