We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Clean Holiday Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great location, Clean Holiday Park”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our third time staying at this park. This time tho we didn't use the Sun Holidays but paid full price. As we were sharing with another family of 3 the price was okay. We had a caravan on Sycamore Avenue which is near the entry of the park, so it was quieter and meant a nice 20 minutes walk up to the entertainment and beach.
Our caravan was very clean, new and spacious. Reyton Beach is beautiful and the kids loved in the sea. We ate in the Mash and Barrel and the food was good along with having take away from Papa Johns.
We went to Whitby for the day, you can walk to Filey along the beach about 2.5 / 3 miles to get there. You have Bridlington and Scarborough, Robin hoods bay all within easy driving or bussing distance. We usually only go for 3 nights, but actually could do with a week to see more places. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LydiaCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank You for your review.

It is great to read that you would love to return back to us and that you enjoyed your recent holiday.

We will take great pleasure in welcoming you back very soon and will be happy to assist in helping make your holiday as pleasurable as we possibly can for you.

To discuss any item or to book again feel free to call us on 01723 513771 and the Holidays Team will be delighted to assist.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Greaves
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    710
    361
    155
    133
See reviews for
1,612
137
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are a large family with children of different ages, there was something for all of them. The facilities are excellent and there was so much to do we didn't manage to get round to everything. The outdoor pool was surprisingly warm, the pool areas were clean and well patrolled. The park as a whole was well maintained and pleasant to be in. We orders food in from one of the leaflets that are left on the caravan doors one night, we found it to be reasonably priced and tasty, a good option for a lazy tea, I think it was called Ali babas. The evening entertainment was amusing, with the staff putting in 100% effort and enthusiasm. Especially Debs who is worth her weight in gold, our kids loved her and looked forward to seeing what would be on each night. (Pay rise for debs please ;) this was our first visit and it defiantly won't be our last.

Room Tip: We booked. A deluxe van which was perfectly adequate for us. It was clean and tidy and had everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank You for a lovely review.

We are all delighted that you chose Primrose valley as your holiday destination in 2014.

All of the Team take a great amount of pride in attaining fantastic feedback and I would like to thank you on their behalf for your comments.

We look forward to helping you make some more fantastic memories on your next visit to us.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Greaves
Holiday Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just spent the last 5 days here. Found caravan very clean and comfortable. Park and surrounding areas clean and free from rubbish.

Staff helpful and friendly. Loads to do for all ages and weather.

Pools brilliant for kids, two onsite. Fun pool gets very busy and sometimes queues are long to get in. Which is a bit of a pain but it is peak season so to be expected really.

Show on in the evening for the kids.



3 parks a boating lake, where there are ducks to feed. Nice walk around too.

BEACH assess from park but this is a large park and can be quiet a walk with little ones to the beach. The park is situated on cliffs so some lovely view from there.

Room Tip: Large park so can be a long walk from some caravans to amenities. Check before you book if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your holiday with us here at Primrose Valley.

It certainly sounds like you made the very most of the outdoors and enjoyed the natural surroundings and views.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at North Yorkshire.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I stayed on this site in the early part of August this year and everyone had a really good time. Our caravan was very clean and tidy, it was in a great area near the beach and the staff on the park were really friendly and very helpful. The restaurants generally were very good but we did have one incident in the restaurant as it took over an hour for the meal to arrive. We spoke to the waitress who then forwarded our complaint to the manager who then consequentally gave us a free meal. Overall we were very impressed with our stay and we would recommend this site as it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronnie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for leaving such a great review about your recent holiday here with us at Primrose Valley.

I was of course delighted to read that you enjoyed spending time on the beach and found the team helpful.

I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have had an hour wait for the meal to arrive, however, I was pleased to read that the manager rectified the situation and you enjoyed your next meal.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us at Primrose Valley.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Caravan was ok but area it was in was shabby..not the place to go for a quite holiday...but it is peak season and you have to expect that...maybe we will choose a quiet park off peak next time...but all in all not bad

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmyjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your holiday with us.

If you were to book with us again then please do not hesitate to contact us regarding location. We would always be able to request a certain area or quiet location if this would be more suitable for you.

Thank you again for leaving a review.

Kind regards,


Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just got back from a fantastic break at Primrose Valley! The location is beautiful, our caravan was lovely; clean and very modern, we stayed in a deluxe plus in the Eskdale area. We requested a quiet location and that's exactly what we got! It was so peaceful, a bit of a hike to the entertainment etc, but that was our choice. The whole site was clean and there was loads to do with the kids. My son and husband spent a day fishing on the lake unfortunately they didn't catch anything but the guy next to them did, think he caught their share too! The on site spar and restaurants etc where reasonably priced and we had no complaints at all. Our only complaint is that we didn't book for longer! We were so sad coming home we can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OwensJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for leaving such a superb review about your holiday with us here at Primrose Valley.

Eskdale is a lovely area if you need a peaceful break and don’t mind taking a walk to get to the main complex. Lots of families enjoy a lazy afternoon fishing, maybe on your next stay you will have some more luck and get a catch 

If you would like to book again please call us direct on 01723 513771 and I will be delighted to take a personal interest in your booking and allocation.

Kind regards,



Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Lots to do from 1yo to older kids. Clean place and friendly staff. But far too busy for my liking. No seats for any of the shows. You have to turn up early, maybe an hour before it starts just to get a seat. Fish and chips are easily the worst I have ever eaten. Staff stuffing there face while serving. Even worse than a burger wagan deep frying last night leftovers from the night before. Surprised the extra large seagulls would even eat them.I was truely ashamed to feed them to my kids. Caravan was nice and clean. Couple of miles walk to the beech, which was crap. Overall I wouldn't come back if you do choose primrose valley make sure you bring a lot of extra cash

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Colm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your holiday with us.

I do hope that you would consider a future holiday with us – Always feel free to have a chat with a member of our reception team and they will be more than advise you of offers and promotions that are running on park.

I will of course ensure that our food court manager is aware of your comments with regards to our fish and chip shop.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,

Verity Hull
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
7.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,214 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,843 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Active families • Sports and water facilities and activities• Sea views and sandy beachJoin us on Yorkshire's holiday coast and experience full on family seaside fun. It's a short walk down to the 5 mile stretch of sandy beach below, or stay up top and discover why we thrive on being one of the largest and liveliest parks in the area. Try scaling our climbing wall or ropes course, choose one of our three swimming pools, race around our go kart track - we even have a family funfair. Why not change the pace with a boat ride on the lake or a spot of fishing? So much to do - is one break enough? NEW for 2015: Soft Play Area, Linkfield Grove Development, New Reception Offices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing