We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the window at Brigg View Filey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the window at Brigg View Filey
Dog friendly at Brigg View Filey Brigg View Filey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the window at Brigg View Filey
Dog friendly at Brigg View Filey
Brigg View Filey
Sea views - Brigg View Filey
The view from the windows at Brigg View Filey
King bedroom at Brigg View Filey
Filey seafront - Brigg View Filey
Bathroom at Brigg View Filey
Kitchen at Brigg View Filey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngeSiss
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The accommodation is comfortable and way beyond what I expected. The owners are welcoming and the flat has everything you could possibly need. The view is priceless. I stayed there for a month and am looking forward to returning as soon as I can.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for the lovely reviews Angela, we hope you had a safe journey home and enjoyed Christmas and New Year with your family. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare E
1 review
“Fantastic sea view appartment”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here Monday to Friday. Wow factor. Lovely spacious apartment with beautiful sea views of Filey. Apartment clean and well decorated. Bathroom newly fitted with a good shower. Excellent value for money. Will return. Communication with propietors excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your very kind review Clare. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
“Brigg View Filey”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely spacious apartment with fantastic views of the whole of Filey's stunning 5 mile beach. Contemporary furnishings & decor.
Highly recommended - especially to dog owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin S
1 review
“Lovely view!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location was excellent; the only problem was the great difficulty in parking the car within reasonable distance of the flat - not very nice when carrying luggage.
The view was excellent from this first floor flat; especially on one morning as the sun rose.
The Filey shops were a reasonable distance away to walk, if you liked to keep fit climbing the 120 adjacent steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We accept that without private parking, parking on the seafront can be challenging at busy times however we do advise our guests to pull up outside the apartment to unload their luggage before locating a parking space. For guests who don't fancy the short climb into town there is a local bus service (Mon-Fri) which will take you up into the town and the bus stop is located just outside the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelleh...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic apartment with stunning views , apartment is clean and cosy , excellent communication from the owners, we stayed with 3 adults 2 small children and dog and it still felt very roomy , newly decorated with all facilities you would need , will definitely be returning and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Michelle were pleased you had a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaz p
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow what stunning views of the beach,lovely warm,cosey apartment to take a break.we booked v last minute and owners couldn't do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one.exellent comfortable beds and quality bedding ,WiFi a real bonus love to visit again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review Helen. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sounds of the sea”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic apartment the only reason I haven't awarded 5 stars is work that the owners have planned which will rectify a small amount of damp in the third and smallest bedroom at the rear of the property. This didn't affect us because the property sleeps 6 and there were only two of us. The front living room/dining room and bedroom are wonderful, tasteful decor and sea views.
Communications from the owners spot on and everything provided, towels, tea towels, washing up liquid, tea, coffee even complimentary chocolates, a thoughtful and comprehensive attention to detail.
Free parking across the road but can be difficult to get a slot.
Booked the apartment because they welcome dogs for a small surcharge of £10 per dog per stay, very reasonable. On the sea front and close to the town centre. Good location to explore the area which we didn't do. Just settled down in comfort, dog walks and the sound of the sea. Brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back at Brigg View Filey soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing